Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars1,570
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2013
I chose this rating because this book was hilarious. I liked that it was also insightful and wise. The only thing that I disliked was when I realised that I was at the end. I recommend it to anyone. Very well written :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Book arrived well packaged, but still had a tear on the front cover, but I didn't mind as the book was for me......Memo to Miranda.....stick to TV dear.!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Really disappointed with this book, infact I have ditched it after only a dozen pages or so as it such drivle! Her style of comedy and language somehow is not at all funny when written down, not like the sitcom itself.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Funny to the core - couldn't put it down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Reads just like Miranda is talking to you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Oh dear! Stick to TV not writing I think.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Absolutely hilarious, a must for any fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
I thought it was autobiographical, apparently it isn't. Miranda Hart is funny to watch but I don't think her humour transfers well onto the written page.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
Funny and surprisingly wise. And has given me a wonderful sense of solidarity. Only criticism is the huge overlap with the show - or do those who've only seen each series less than 10 times find it less noticeable?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
I do love miranda's show and although parts of this book were funny i skipped through alot of it. I didn't read the sections where she spoke to her younger self as felt it didn't add any value to the book overall.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)