Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bumper pack of The Bill classics, 31 Oct 2012
By 
Mikey (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD] (DVD)
It's goodbye to two of my favourite charcters in this set as PC Smith (Robert Hudson) and PC Ramsey (Nick Reding) leave the series. The package ends on a very good episode - Leaving - the final of the Yorkie Smith era.
From EastEnders there's a guest appearance from Steve McFadden, and from Coronation Street, Charles Lawson and Philip Middlemiss. London's Burning's Ben Onwukwe also guest stars.
Arrivals include PC Garfield, WPC Marshall, PC Turnham and PC Able.
The Bill would go on from strength to strength amassing millions of viewers for ITV at 8pm every Tuesday and Thursday helping in ITV's mission to return viewers back to the channel who had switched over to BBC1 at 7.30pm for their own London soap EastEnders on the same nights.
As another review points out, PC Pete Ramsey really should have stayed around for longer. What a fantastic character and I'm sure that Thames could have had hundreds more stories involving him.
Hopefully it won't be too long until Network treats us to another 48 episode set. Keep up the great work Network!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TheBill Volume 6, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD] (DVD)
The Bill Volume 6 is completely unedited [No scene cuts and no soundtrack edits] and all 48 episodes have the add breakers as seen on ITV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Bill Volume 6 (DVD), 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived quickly. Exactly was was wanted for a 'Bill fan'. I think this completes the series now. That is unless there are others hiding around out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 20 hours Of Sun Hill Action !!, 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD] (DVD)
These 25 minute episodes from 1989 stand up well as great drama and surpass any modern offering in my book !

You get 48 episodes on 6 dvds. Some great classic episodes here, my favourite being "Taken For A Ride" where my favourite character, heavy drinking womaniser 'DS' Ted Roach gets involved in a pub brawl before his promotion interview !

These episodes are from 1989/90 era and are great entertainment, although the 25 minute format, in my view, over-compresses the stories into a tight frame, the 50 minute series were better ! Great acting, good characters, and a real taste of policing in the long gone days of the 1980s !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some Great Episodes, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Good, classic, punchy episodes.

Got to love the CID team with Frank Burnside at the helm!

Lot's of drama and fun, exactly how the Bill should always be remembered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant watch!, 22 July 2013
By 
Darren McAndrew "Darren M" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD] (DVD)
The Bill has to be one of the best have oldie cop dramas out there to have on dvd. Iv'e being a fan of The Bill for the last 2 years so i had to get Volume 6 and i can tell you i wasn't disappointed! So trust me everyone this is one dvd you must have if your a fan of cop shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great The Bill DVD, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I have been buying these The Bill DVD release since the first complete box set and I am spending a lot of money on these DVD's but the show itself is just great at this point in its history. This particular release comes with 6 discs which is good because the last one only came with four. None of The Bill DVD's seem to have special features but then again watching the show is a special feature in itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bumper helping of Sun Hill!, 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD] (DVD)
After 12 months waiting for Network to churn out the next batch of half hour episodes from the vintage era of The Bill we finally get volume 6.

The biggest and most welcome surprise here is that Network have really done us proud and given us a bumper helping of 48 episodes contained on six discs, rather than the modest 13 episode packages they have given us in volumes one - five.

These are all episodes of Sun Hill life shown here in their original order of transmission from 1989. There are too many great episodes to specifically name any, but this set sees the introduction of new characters PC George Garfield and PC Cathy Marshall (both of whom would become long term characters) but sadly we see the final appearances of Yorkie Smith and the snide Pete Ramsey (who really should have stayed longer in the series!).

Although I doubt we'll see any extras, the price seems quite competative for this set considering we are getting 20 hours of solid Sun Hill viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Bills, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a spectacularly great volume, combining new and familiar characters, great storylines and superb acting. If you are a fan of The Bill I recommend this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waiting for the next published series, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD] (DVD)
It has been great to follow the direction of the characters and plot. Great stuff. This is a worthwhile investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD]
The Bill - Volume 6 [DVD] by Brian Farnham (DVD - 2012)
£19.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews