Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good foil.
My sister in law use to get me this foil at Costco but not been for a while, so I got it from here playing 9 more but still worth it because it last about 12 months cos it's that long.
Published 7 months ago by C. gibson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Foiled again!
I got this on the back of some terrible advice from Gardeners’ World. I like to sit of an evening with the window open in my living room. My issue is bats. I’m not referring to the cricket or baseball variety, though they would probably come into play quite nicely here. Bats which fly through the window and wreak havoc as they carousel blindly around the room,...
Published 3 months ago by C. Egan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good foil., 8 Jan 2014
By 
C. gibson "max" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kirkland Premium Quality Food service Catering Aluminium Foil 30cm x 200 metres
My sister in law use to get me this foil at Costco but not been for a while, so I got it from here playing 9 more but still worth it because it last about 12 months cos it's that long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirkland Premium Quality Food service Catering Aluminium Foil 30cm x 200 metres
good value.was delivered on time,have purchased other kirkland products and they have always been 5 star,best buy i recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirkland Premium Quality Food service Catering Aluminium Foil 30cm x 200 metres
Very good value for money ..speedy delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Foiled again!, 20 May 2014
By 
C. Egan "Chris." (Sheffield, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kirkland Premium Quality Food service Catering Aluminium Foil 30cm x 200 metres
I got this on the back of some terrible advice from Gardeners’ World. I like to sit of an evening with the window open in my living room. My issue is bats. I’m not referring to the cricket or baseball variety, though they would probably come into play quite nicely here. Bats which fly through the window and wreak havoc as they carousel blindly around the room, emitting ‘PEEP’ after ‘PEEP’ after ‘POOP’. No, not sports equipment, but mammalian wraiths from deep within the inky abyss of rural splenditude…..near Pontefract. In space.

The article made it clear that bats’ sonar is refracted and subsequently scattered quite effectively, by a layer of aluminium foil backed with cellophane. So, after reading an emotionally tainted article about a whippet, I purchased some tough superglue for maximum bondage and set about slathering up my makeshift window shield with the aromatic adhesive. After roughly 20 minutes I was buzzing my face off. There were beer caps and pieces of fusilli stuck to every surface in my wife’s dressing room and the fish in the study had mysteriously stopped swimming. Still, I had a flexible metallic shield backed with cling film which I imagine would rival the durability of that stuff they used to swathe the lunar module. I grabbed some rubber bungees and suspended my protective device in the open window and dove back into my armchair for a peaceful evening of airheaded channel-fourness.

Not five minutes had passed before I jumped, quite startled by the repeated impact sounds thudding inwards from the direction of the open window. I turned down my favourite cookery show and peeled back the net curtain to reveal a chilling sight. The bats (six or seven of them) had hit the shield, almost as if they were drawn to it like a homing beacon, penetrating the foil and stretching onwards into the cling film: the little blighters had found a way to blister-pack themselves. I ended up popping them out like filthy black paracetamols and flinging them in the direction of Mr Tibbles, who made a right royal mess of the Axminster whilst getting a load of sinewy muck stuck in his teeth.

Although the obvious solution detracts from Amazon’s fantastic sales arena, as well as cancelling your subscription to Gardeners’ World, save yourself the hassle and obtain some form of shotgun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug 2014
By 
A. Southgate - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirkland Premium Quality Food service Catering Aluminium Foil 30cm x 200 metres
Excellent quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug 2014
This review is from: Kirkland Premium Quality Food service Catering Aluminium Foil 30cm x 200 metres
As described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews