Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another quality product from Hori
There's a reason Nintendo licence these screen protectors by Hori, it's because they're a quality product which has been well designed.

I've put on lots of screen protectors in the past on various devices, I've used cheap ones and the more premium offerings, however these are the best I've ever come across. Not only are they of very good quality but the method...
Published on 23 Oct 2012 by Jack

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as robust as expected
The method of fitting is good apart from the instruction to remove any slight air bubbles with the pieces of card supplied.
If you are not careful the card can damage the delicate material. I ended up with part odf one film being stretched and the other got a small tear. Must be very careful when fitting.
Published 24 months ago by B. Sutcliffe


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another quality product from Hori, 23 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors (Nintendo 3DS XL) (Video Game)
There's a reason Nintendo licence these screen protectors by Hori, it's because they're a quality product which has been well designed.

I've put on lots of screen protectors in the past on various devices, I've used cheap ones and the more premium offerings, however these are the best I've ever come across. Not only are they of very good quality but the method for applying them is superb, they have not left anything to chance. The application system they have devised is a step by step process, proving you've cleaned the screen well before hand you should end up with a perfect application (I don't have a single bubble on mine, although a tip for a dust-free environment is to do this in the bathroom run the shower hot for a minute or two and allow the steam to precipitate the dust from the air. Then shut off the shower and begin your application).

In conclusion, Hori have obviously invested a great deal of time and effort in this product and it's been worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW! just like its says..., 25 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors (Nintendo 3DS XL) (Video Game)
Mannnnn, this screen protector is the best I have ever used and I mean it. Its made of the highest quality material even when scrapping a credit card along it in order to get rid of those pesky bubbles. However Both went on with absolutely no problems with the exception of a few air pockets which could be easily removed. Before when I purchased my 3DS XL it had light screen scratches on opening on the top screen already that showed a few dots when the 3DS Xl was on......But this completely removes them which is absolutely fantastic. If you have or are planning to get a 3DS XL this screen protector is a must for keeping it safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do their job well., 13 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. L. Riley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors (Nintendo 3DS XL) (Video Game)
I always use screen protectors for touch screen devices and Hori is what I always look for. Does what they're supposed to do. Highly resistant screen protectors, no desensitising effect on the touch screen, no alteration in colour. Very good. Just wish they would improve their instructions sometimes. Pictures from hell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple!, 30 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors (Nintendo 3DS XL) (Video Game)
So much easier than most screen protectors. I wish Hori made mobile screen protectors.

The application is not like others where its a balancing act of trying not to touch the sticky side and get it aligned properly and failing.

This has small stickers which go on edges to get position right, pull a tab which removes the back piece in position, almost perfect application. rub a bit to remove any small bubbles, remove top protector. done. Just ensure screens are spotless first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazed! So easy!!!, 19 Sep 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors (Nintendo 3DS XL) (Video Game)
Ive tried many screen protectors, and ive got to say hands down this screen protector is by far the best and easiest ive ever used, saw the name Hori on it and knew it had to be good, if you follow the instruction contained, then its easy as ever, dont be put off at all by price or the fact you only get one, one is all your need, I had to even double check it was on cos it went on so well with no bubbles and perfect fit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Screen Protectors ever., 19 Oct 2012
By 
J. Barker (Essex , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors (Nintendo 3DS XL) (Video Game)
These Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors for the Nintendo 3DS XL are the best screen protectors I've ever bought. I have had many different one's before but these are the best. They are so easy to put on and do not leave any bubbles after your have applied them to both screens. I must admit though when I first took them out of the packet I thought oh dear these look very complicated to put on, but once you study the pictures for a short while it all becomes clear. I would recommend you put the small screen on first making sure you size up (or offer up I should say) the protector to the screen before you remove the small orange paper. Once you remove the orange paper on the left also remove the orange paper on the top of the protector. Working from left to right slowly pull the long strip away at the same time work your way across the screen pushing down at the same time. If you take your time and work slowly across the screen you will have a perfect job with no bubbles at all. They are well worth the extra money because they fit so well and are bubble free. They arrived in super fast time and was packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hori! your the best, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors (Nintendo 3DS XL) (Video Game)
I bought not only the 3ds xl screen protector.. but also the wii u version of hori as well. recommended by a mate i bought them and the fit with ease.

Very good quality from these guys!

easy steps i did.

1.wipe with the lens cloth

2.then wipe with the fabric cloth (comes with the protector)

3.used and air dustor can, then wipe with the fabric cloth again.

and lastly...followed the steps of inserting the protector on the 3ds xl.

what i explained above may seem crazy.. but its important not to have any grease, finger prints or dust. otherwise you wasted your money for nothing if you jus insert the protector without doing any of the things above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clever application process, well worth the price., 25 Nov 2014
By 
Ken (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors (Nintendo 3DS XL) (Video Game)
These screen protectors are unlike any I've ever used. The distinguishing characteristic is the application process which is designed in such a way that it's easier to fit squarely and harder to get dust trapped underneath. It's hard to explain in words, but to describe the application process in two steps:

1. You position the screen protectors squarely in line with the screen using small tapes attached to the screen protector. At this point, the screen protector is affixed in place so that it won't budge. However, the protective films on either side remain attached, so it remains impossible for dust to stick to the adhesive side.

2. After you're satisfied with the placement of the screen protector, you pull off the protective films on both sides and press the screen protector against the screen. Since the time elapsed between this and the previous step is minimal, there is less chance of dust particles getting trapped underneath compared to conventional screen protectors.

It sounds complicated when you read it, but the visual instructions provided in the box are probably more intuitive than my attempt at a verbal description. However it is most likely that you've never used this kind of screen protector before, so do spend about five minutes reading the instructions in the box. Rushing is the worst thing you could do when applying screen protectors.

I took off one star because the upper screen protector got a bit crumpled, even though I took utmost care during the process. The lower screen protector sits fine above my 3DS's touch screen, so I'm happy with that.

These official screen protectors are a tad more expensive than third-party ones, but you do get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely useless., 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors (Nintendo 3DS XL) (Video Game)
I bought these on the basis of other good reviews and I was left bitterly disappointed and found them to be utterly useless. I thoroughly read the instructions and did everything it stated, yet when I went to peel off and thus apply the top screen protector, the tab simply ripped off in a torn v-shape essentially destroying the screen protector in its own application method. I then proceeded to apply the bottom one but despite my best efforts I found it practically impossible to relinquish the surface of all dust and so when I did manage to apply it; I immediately noticed it had dust particles and air bubbles beneath it; despite using the card that comes with it to reduce bubbles. I consequently ripped off the bottom one and have wasted six pounds. To those considering this product; I wouldn't bother. I'll just go back to my previous method of wiping down the system before and after use with a cleaning cloth and refraining from touching the screen with my hands. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great screen protectors, easy to apply...when you know how, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors (Nintendo 3DS XL) (Video Game)
As noted above, these are the easiest screen protectors i've used before, once i understood the not quite clear instructions. As other reviews have noted, if you take the time to read them slowly and make sure you understand (they do make sense, if you look at them carefully) then when it comes to the application, they work really well. First time i've had no airbubbles or flaws in applying screen protectors.

Only troouble is, if you don't know how to apply it correctly or ruch into it, you've only got one set and you've blown a fair amount of money. recommended, if you're the the patient type
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nintendo Licensed Screen Protectors (Nintendo 3DS XL)
£6.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews