Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
The Nike+ Kinect 'game' is part of the Nike+ universe so if you use a FuelBand, Running App or Basketball App you'll like this. You generate Nike Fuel (points) doing workout drills in a get lean, or get strong fashion. Get strong includes and emphasises weight training, get lean includes emphasises cardio sessions. After doing a fitness test (Fuel Print) your chosen goal...
Published 15 months ago by Mr. Henry Blackman

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Time out drives me mad
I'm really enjoying this game but barely using it as the time out function drives me mad. Sessions are broken down into various exercises with a brief rest in between, however, unless you are constantly moving around like a mad thing the game pauses. It has also happened whilst I'm following instructions to get set for an exercise.
Published 16 months ago by Mr G M Smith


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Jan 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The Nike+ Kinect 'game' is part of the Nike+ universe so if you use a FuelBand, Running App or Basketball App you'll like this. You generate Nike Fuel (points) doing workout drills in a get lean, or get strong fashion. Get strong includes and emphasises weight training, get lean includes emphasises cardio sessions. After doing a fitness test (Fuel Print) your chosen goal creates adaptive workouts.

Each workout is done on your schedule, you're warmed up, taken through the workout, and cooled down. The workouts are a really very balanced and use proven techniques. If you are looking for 'real' weight training, you're out of luck, but it's not too bad. You choose your own weight dumbbells. The cardio sessions can be quite difficult. Each workout is about 25 minutes, but you are asked to extend each one several times so they can be lengthy if you have more in you! If you don't want to do a programme you can choose a strength, weights or cardio workout, specify intensity and length. 'Intense' workouts WILL challenge you.

You do need plenty of space. You will be moving around quite a bit and you need ceiling height as your jumping up and down quite a bit. A mat is handy too as you'll be kneeling a bit and if you have wooden or tiled floors, it'll play havoc on your knees. Also bring a towel to the workout. You'll sweat.

The kinect sensor is relatively accurate. If it can't track you, it will turn off for a specific drill (eg high knees for 30 seconds) and turn back on again afterwards. The trick is to ensure the sensor sees the floor fully and picking your spot in the game space. Planks and push ups need the sensor pointing at the floor so you might need to be 2-3 meters from the TV if the sensor is on top of your TV.

All on all a great game. Makes excellent use of the Nike+ universe and iPhone/Windows phone app, and the Kinect. There have been several updates to the game to correct issues which is reassuring and you can now download extra programmes with more to come. Thisis a long term investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is just like having your own personal trainer. It calculates your fitness and monitors your progress and even organises your weekly workout schedule. Tough and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great but you need lots of space, 5 Nov 2012
By 
C. Cockburn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
After more or less completing most of the achievements in ysfe2012 I eagerly awaited this. I'm not disappointed its great. The first 20 mins are spent doing a fitness assessment - after this the game seems great. I've not explored everything as I've just started its weight loss programme. The online stuff is good and you sign in to your Nike+ account which I already have for the running app on my iPhone. The tracking seems good no problems yet. My kinect is set up in a room that only has a table which I can easily move. Id imagine that there will be people disappointed in this game if they dont have enough space or furniture in the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Personal coach thingy., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
OK, so this was a gift for my wife (I know, bald move, but she asked for it), she already had YourShape 2012 for the xbox 360 but she was getting bored with it.
Compared to YourShape 2012 where you can choose freely between any type of workout, this is more like a personal trainer who evaluates you and then makes a schedule and a personalized program. You can't exactly choose what type of exercise you want, the "instructor" decides that.
This is both good and bad, it's good because the training sessions are usually well balanced, with warm up and cool down parts (YourShape 2012 doesn't include cool down in it's sessions) but it's also bad because... it's bad because well... you have no choice, not if you want to stick to your training schedule.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Time out drives me mad, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I'm really enjoying this game but barely using it as the time out function drives me mad. Sessions are broken down into various exercises with a brief rest in between, however, unless you are constantly moving around like a mad thing the game pauses. It has also happened whilst I'm following instructions to get set for an exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good game, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Very good game, the personal trainer speacks a lot... motivation 5***
i training 2 in 2 days...!! I recomend that game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
love it love it, it is amazing training and keeps you motivated to keep up the good work will recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good., 5 Feb 2014
This review is from: Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I give this 4 stars because its really got me doing more exercise and the kinect response is pretty good.
Recommend this if you want to get fit . Its got a wide variety of exercises and the coaches really keep you motivated while your doing it. Also if your online you can do weekly challenges which is fun to see where abouts you stand in the community and workout with friends. Think its great,
Just make sure to have a towel and drink handy, cause your gonna need it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product., 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It has got a very good sensing capability, and we also save a lots of money on gym costs, and is very flexible with your spare time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good clear instructions, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Got this for my partner , when she tried it she could choose a male or female trainer you need to enter Height, Weight and date of birth and it works out what you need to do you choose the level of fitness your starting at, Its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa26a55d0)

This product

Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360)
Nike Plus Kinect Training (Xbox 360) by Microsoft (Xbox 360)
£13.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews