Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant sequel
Having bought the original (Sugar, Sugar - which was brilliant) I couldn't resist this sequel. Great music, fast delivery and a good price.
Published 24 months ago by Mr. N. Dean

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pop Music without the Bubblegum
The trouble with categorising music is eveyone has their own interpretations of which artists fall under that particular banner. And with compilations such as this the compilers either take liberties or haven't got a clue and often seem like they are just picking songs out of a hat. My interpretation of Bubblegum Pop is a genre of music that occurred between the late 60's...
Published 14 months ago by RH


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant sequel, 7 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. N. Dean (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey Honey (Audio CD)
Having bought the original (Sugar, Sugar - which was brilliant) I couldn't resist this sequel. Great music, fast delivery and a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Honey Honey Download, 29 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey Honey (MP3 Download)
I was pleased with this album.It contains tracks not usually contained on this type of album.Ok there is a large selection of cheasy tracks,however good memories,brings a smile to your face.Anyone prefering the music from this era will be pleased with this compilation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 60's & 70's music to take you back to the times you grew up in, 30 Jan 2013
By 
William Nixon (England - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey Honey (Audio CD)
an excellent collection of songs although 1 or 2 could be replaced, but you hardly ever get a compilation that has everything you want in it.
if you lived the era you'll like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a honey pot of sweet sweet music from the 60s and 70s, 18 Sep 2012
By 
shoemaker (lancs uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey Honey (Audio CD)
well i bought sugar sugar and i must say iam not disapointed one bit, again lots of tracks some may not have made it to the top ten at the time but was more than likely in the top 20 as every sunday teatime 6pm i would listen to the top 20 on the radio like millions more did back then,so you will hear tracks you will have forgotton but it will bring the memories flooding back this is the beauty of honey honey and sister cd sugar sugar as we still hear a lot that were no 1s back then on the radio station still,for me it as brought back many lovely memories hope we see a third cd ,thankyou sony music.3 cds in a book like folder and like sugar sugar i play it over and over again in the car, i would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars take me back, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey Honey (Audio CD)
this is the music from my teens, brings backs memories of friends not seen of a while just the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey Honey (Audio CD)
I think Jackie is better than this CD. The tracks on this CD appear to be from the 60's and 70's and I am not familiar with some of the tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great follow up to my youth ., 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey Honey (Audio CD)
Bought the Sugar Sugar collection and this is the follow up and is just as good . Good variety of tracks some id forgotten about all in all a great collection . Got to get the Candy Candy cd now which is 3rd follow up . Keep them coming love them .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'SWEET SOUNDS TO CHERISH', 7 Mar 2013
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Honey Honey (Audio CD)
well here we go again, a collection of 60's and 70's 'pop' 'glam rock' and a bit
of 'bubblegum'
again a collection which includes a bucket full of well known sounds sung by
pop-heroes of yester-year.
included among the artists three of the iconic girl-groups of the sixties including
--'the supremes' 'the crystals' and 'the ronettes'(three in a row on disc two)among
the other memorable artists 't.rex' 'the sweet' 'abba' 'mungo jerry' 'the four seasons'
and a vert young 'MJ' to name just a few.
we also have a number many will remember from a perhaps more recent 'tv' advert filmed
in a laundrette 'jeans on' -'david dundas'
also out of interest 'scott english's' -'brandy' which as we know was re-recorded by the
name 'mandy' by 'barry manilow' and 'westlife' both getting number 1's with 'scott's'
number.
all in all this is a great compilation to add to your collection.......great sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey Honey (Audio CD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pop pop 70's style, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honey Honey (Audio CD)
One of the three "bubblegum" pop albums,the other two being sugar sugar & candy candy.unlike other 70's music collection , each of these collections actually offer songs that ARE NOT found repeatedly on similar collections.check out this lot and I think you will be surprised as I was.well worth adding to your 70's collection if you like that era's music .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Honey Honey
Honey Honey by Various (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews