Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting story
Melody Anne has again written a cracking story line with George Anderson's daughter Bree taking off from the family. Chad is sent to babysit Bree with the inevitable sparks beginning to fly between these two young people. The twist in this romantic story is the stalker who tried to capture Bree and ends up injuring both her and Chad. Bree looses her memory and is found...
Published 2 months ago by Claire Kay

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Confused
SPOILERS
Firstly let me start off by saying that I have read the other reviews which is why I am confused.

I'm not sure if I got an unedited version of the book or what, but there is no way I can say this book is great or excellent I'm afraid. I do like the storyline though.

My book seems to be quite choppy and skips about which makes it hard to...
Published on 17 Jan. 2013 by E. Marshall


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting story, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Heiress - (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Melody Anne has again written a cracking story line with George Anderson's daughter Bree taking off from the family. Chad is sent to babysit Bree with the inevitable sparks beginning to fly between these two young people. The twist in this romantic story is the stalker who tried to capture Bree and ends up injuring both her and Chad. Bree looses her memory and is found to be pregnant with Chad 's baby much to the anger of her brothers and it is up to Chad to help Bree recover unfortunately the stalker is still at large. There is a final twist when the stalker turns out to be none other than an old family friend. But all is well that ends well.
I can't wait to read the final book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, I love it., 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Heiress - (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Another fantastic book by Melody Anne. I love books with leading ladies, so far all the books have been about the boys. Loving Bree's story.

Bree just wants to be independent and not to be smothered by her family. She doesn't want to be told what to do, she just wants to live her life.

Chad just got out of the service. Got his life back and brought a home for himself. He didn't want to have to babysit the Anderson Princess but he would do that for Mark and the other Anderson men.

I would recommend this book and the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stubborn Daughter story, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Heiress - (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
We have a nice change in this story as we learn about Georges daughter Bree. She is just as stubborn as the men but enter gorgeous hunk Chad the bodyguard and things get really interesting. How he puts up with her is amazing but he stays the course and wins the girl. This book is as good as the last one, however didn't anyone teach family planning to any of these children as they grew up?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a book, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Heiress - (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
It's amazing the content of these books once I pick them up If any put them down very good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Heiress - (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Love these books :-) books you wanna just keep on reading and can't wait for a next one to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 26 May 2014
By 
D. Horton "reviewer" (Weymouth-Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Heiress - (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
A must read about a family of rich, kind hearted boys and one girl who meet their match and go on to marry. Worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Heiress - (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Yes again these books from this author has you griped to the end of it so you have to read it in one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short ending, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Heiress - (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
A bit disappointed in the ending on this one as we had no wedding... all the others had the details in full from start to finish. Good story though full of lust followed by love with lots of action and adventure along the way. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Heiress - (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the stories of the family.Have read the full series highly recommended to read all the books from book one to book eight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than previous books in the series, 5 April 2014
By 
Miss K. C. Fry "Katy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runaway Heiress - (Billionaire Bachelors - Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
It's a fun idea where the father is desperate to have a big happy family and to see his sons settle down so he goes about matchmaking behind his sons' backs. He brings women he chooses into situations where his sons will meet them. However, in this book the daughter is more than resistant, she decides she's had enough of her father and brothers over protecting her and runs away to start out on her own.
as there have been threats against her life due to the wealth of the family, and as she refuses to come home, the father hires and ex military friend of his son to guard her. He is her knight in shining armour in more ways than one and protects her from her overbearing brothers and the kidnappers.
Again, come on man? Why didn't you teach your children about contraception? There's so many accidents by book 6 it's getting a tad ridiculous.
I find the writing a bit corny at times and found myself cringing, and use of words such as womanhood and heat had me groaning but not for desired reasons. Really? womanhood?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews