Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None shall pass!
I bought this for my nephew's 5th birthday and I've bought him some 'add ons' for Christmas to go with it. I think every little boy should have a castle to play with. I had a big wooden one which I still remember and this FisherPrice Imaginext one ticks all the boxes . . .

In the box you get -

- The Castle which measures (L) 24 x (W) 11 x (H) 17...
Published 1 month ago by KM

versus
1 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful noisey thing
No volume control, only one setting - LOUD. Horrendous fake Scottish accents. Flimsy plastic. Was given to my son with no warning by someone who won't have to live with the racket. Am hoping will break soon.
Published 7 months ago by vix


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None shall pass!, 13 Oct 2014
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imaginext Castle (Toy)
I bought this for my nephew's 5th birthday and I've bought him some 'add ons' for Christmas to go with it. I think every little boy should have a castle to play with. I had a big wooden one which I still remember and this FisherPrice Imaginext one ticks all the boxes . . .

In the box you get -

- The Castle which measures (L) 24 x (W) 11 x (H) 17 inches (but can be opened up to 40 inches!)
- Three knights with removable helmets (because they didn't always have them on!) shields and swords, one has a battleaxe
- 2 catapults
- 1 external/moveable canon with 2 canon missiles (this interacts electronically with the castle)
- 8 projectile discs (that can be fired from the castle defence canon or the catapults)
- A treasure chest
- 2 ladders
- 4 flags (that attach to the castle)
- A set of illustrated stickers to stick on the castle/flags

This is one mighty structure! The build quality is first class as expected from such a big name in children's toys. The castle is made from tough thick moulded plastic that feels like stone in texture. There's a bit of weight to it too. This thing can take a medieval beating from any kid of the round table and some more! It feels like it will last for years.

All the accessories are well made too and feel good/solid in the hand.

The castle can be configured into different designs by folding the sides in or out. Pulled out straight across this thing is around 3 feet long! Or you can fold all the walls around to have a castle with a courtyard. It has lights and sounds are activated when you move certain parts which all adds perfectly to the fantasy. Windows can be opened /closed as can the drawbridge and if you come under attack from the Black Knight 'Zab' and his minions you can put the castle into defence mode which locks it down by closing the drawbridge with two sets of claws clasping it shut, shutters the windows off from the enemy and a disc firing launcher pops out from over the drawbridge to fire the supplied discs to fend off any shadow dwelling trolls.

The canon can be 'detected' by the castle and shouts of "Ready the canon, adjust the sights" can be heard and when it fires the missile a "ka-boom!" then explosion can be heard. Excellent stuff indeed.

The figures and weapons are really good and feel solid too.

There's tons of additional accessories to go with this castle and quite some 'medieval/fantasy' world could be put together here.

This is a cracking toy which would be a top christmas present, is well built, looks brilliant with vibrant colours, can be added to and will give many many hours of imaginative fun!

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift!, 8 Nov 2012
By 
M. Robson (York UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imaginext Castle (Toy)
Bought for my 4 year old's birthday. He adores it as did Daddy, grandads and uncles and aunties! Everyone wanted to play with it with him which he love too.
The accessories are robust and we keep finding new things to do with it. Can't wait til Christmas to get some more accessories like the dragon.
I can't recommend this highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imaginext Castle (Toy)
Sturdy, great value for money, loads of noises, lights etc as well as accessories. The best castle toy we've had, if not one of the best toys I've ever bought. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Fun, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imaginext Castle (Toy)
I was dubious about buying this for my 7 year old son as he is nearing the recommended upper age for it. But he has played with it every day since Christmas. Lots going on and hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for a little lad!, 8 Aug 2014
By 
Redwytch (Ross on Wye, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imaginext Castle (Toy)
Hours of fun! My son wanted this for Christmas and I was a little worried about the price, however he plays with the castle all the time and it has many features and sounds. I bought it when it was on special offer and it was certainly worth it. Good quality and durable, as you would expect from Imaginext.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imaginext Castle (Toy)
My four year old loved this for his birthday, we bought at a reduced price so a bargain. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun castle with great sound effects, 19 Nov 2014
This review is from: Imaginext Castle (Toy)
Received this as a gift for Christmas. I think it's a really entertaining toy. Compared to the Playmobil Falcon Knight's castle we also got about the same time, it is sturdier, easier to put together (nothing to do compared to lots of work for Falcon Knight's castle), and more fun. The sound effects are great. The opening/closing action is great. The projectiles work well. The "remote" control cannon that prompts the soundbite that an attack is incoming is good fun. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 21 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imaginext Castle (Toy)
As always, a sturdy, durable, and well made toy from Imaginext. My son got this for his 4th birthday, and hasn't stopped playing with it since. You can use it as a smaller castle or opened up to make a larger one. The noises that it makes are not too loud, so not annoying like alot of childrens toys. The canon and catapults can shoot weapons right across the room. He also has the dragon and battering rams (accessories that are sold seperately). I would recommend buying these too as they have infra-red so they sense each other and correspond. My son also ropes my 11 year old daughter in to play battle with him and they both thoroughly enjoy it. Definitely one of the best toys he owns and a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Imaginext Castle, 28 May 2014
This review is from: Imaginext Castle (Toy)
Bought this for my grandson, who is two years old, and he absolutely adores it. He gets lost in his own little imaginative world when he plays with it. It is very robust and should stand up well to the rough treatment it receives when the dragon (not included) attacks. The sound effects are very good, but can get a bit annoying after 4 hours of play, but he plays with it just as well with the sound turned off. He does like someone else to play with him at times, so bear in mind that you may have to be a knight (included) for a while. Would highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Imaginex Castle, 10 May 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imaginext Castle (Toy)
Exceptional durable toy as expected by Fisher Price; my 5yr old son loves firing the catapults etc.
Only downside is the hefty price of individual interactive characters....however I wouldn't pay less as you get quality and years of play from them so worth the saving up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Imaginext Castle
£52.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews