Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Screen Protector
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. It was delivered very quickly and it was no problem attaching it to the screen. Interestingly, in the Canon handbook, they do not recommend using a screen protector but the touchscreen works fine and I feel better having a protector on it. Also useful having a spare as part of the purchase.
Published 20 months ago by BusyBaz

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality and misleading advice
These screen protectors are very poor in my view -

1. They are supplied in pairs attached to a single backing sheet - not the front and back coverings that you normally see. So you have to either remove the screen protector completely before applying it or you can attempt to partially remove it and then apply with the remainder of the sheet and the second...
Published 20 months ago by Norman Uppard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality and misleading advice, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: disGuard Screen Protector for Canon EOS-650D / 650 D Made in Germany (Electronics)
These screen protectors are very poor in my view -

1. They are supplied in pairs attached to a single backing sheet - not the front and back coverings that you normally see. So you have to either remove the screen protector completely before applying it or you can attempt to partially remove it and then apply with the remainder of the sheet and the second protector dangling awkwardly from the screen
2. Air bubbles form on the screen almost immediately and although they can mostly be removed ...
3. ... the advice for doing this is to use a credit card and although this helps you end up with dozens of fine scratch marks all over the screen protector

So considering the claims made by the supplier above (very misleading) I would definitely not recommend this item and feel you would be better off looking elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Screen Protector, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. It was delivered very quickly and it was no problem attaching it to the screen. Interestingly, in the Canon handbook, they do not recommend using a screen protector but the touchscreen works fine and I feel better having a protector on it. Also useful having a spare as part of the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 15 Dec 2012
By 
C. Osborne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits my canon 650D screen perfectly. Easy to put on and doesn't effect use of the touch screen. Would prefer a little more padding in the postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only 2 in a pack means these are quite pricey relative to some other brands. However, the film fits perfectly and was very easy to apply with no bubbles and there is no glare/reflection. The touch operation does not feel impaired at all. The LCD screen swivels in snugly (unlike with a glass protector) but I now feel confident to carry my camera around with the display exposed. I can't comment on durability as I've only had the film fitted for 30 mins! But they look good quality and are billed as having extreme scratch resistance. They were despatched from and made in Germany.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, 16 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. A. R. Templeton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: disGuard Screen Protector for Canon EOS-650D / 650 D Made in Germany (Electronics)
This LCD screen protector is a perfect fit on my canon canon EOS 650d, applieing it was rather difficult, you have to put it on your LCD screen very carefully bit by bit and ensure you get rid of airbubbles, but with a bit of patience this can be acheived, I do recommend the product as long as you apply it as I said earlier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great thing, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: disGuard Screen Protector for Canon EOS-650D / 650 D Made in Germany (Electronics)
I scratched the screen on my last camera resting it on wall and vowd to get a protector next time, I have had the camera 6 months and the same protector is doing it's thing, great value and worth it. The camera has a touch screen and it works fine with it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent quality, 10 May 2013
By 
Dr. Ariyur V. Balaji "Barryoor" (Cottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
despite being pricey the screen protectors are of excellent quality. their application process is very easy and there is no bubble effect. HIghly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Screen saver, 15 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: disGuard Screen Protector for Canon EOS-650D / 650 D Made in Germany (Electronics)
It does what a screen protector is supposed to do i.e. protect your camera screen from dirty and sticky fingers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: disGuard Screen Protector for Canon EOS-650D / 650 D Made in Germany (Electronics)
Works a treat and still allows touch-screen. Perfect, very durable, clear and easy to fit.
It really is the biz!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sticky!, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: disGuard Screen Protector for Canon EOS-650D / 650 D Made in Germany (Electronics)
It does what it says on the tin! A Bit tricky to apply but when it's on it's good :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews