Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars116
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2013
I do like shows that can mix drama with comedy and poignancy. it's a very fine line to find humour in some very disturbing cases. In this series, relationships are in jeopardy, family values challenged and as usual there's lots of danger for everyone concerned. Angie Harmon and Sasha Alexander are perfect in the roles - opposites that attract, as it were. Lorraine Bracco as the mum is great and she could be Angie Harmon's mum! A seriously good series and one of the better cop shows out there. The writers, mainly Janet Tamaro have taken Tess Gerritsen's characters and expanded them brilliantly.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
Another great series along the same lines as the previous, still keeping me entertained. If you like the first two then buy this.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
I've read all of Tess Gerritsen's Rizzoli and Isles books and was frustrated that we don't get the TV series in the UK - can't think why - Channel 5 take note, it's very good, buy it!
While the characters are from the books only the first story of the first series is from the books and the relationships are a little different.
Frustrated that series 4 isn't available until November 2014! This is my late night little treat!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
I recently discovered Rizzoli and Isles and only bought it because of Sasha Alexander. I think she was great in NCIS but she's even better in this. I don't mind the dyed hair. Both characters work well together and there's a great atmosphere with all the other actors, especially Bruce Gill. I wish there were more than around 15 episodes in each series. Cannot wait for series 4 to be released on DVD later in 2014.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
I didn't feel this series was as strong as series 2, but still very enjoyable. The main characters are good, the relationship is a key focus of the series but it has almost become an ensemble show, and is well written. Do watch series 1 & 2 first though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2015
Delivered promptly and in excellent condition. Best crime drama around. Love the chemistry between Jane and Maura, adding humour in just the right places to avoid a run of the mill cop programme. Can't wait to have all DVDs of this series.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Continues where eries 2 leaves off - great chemistry between the main characters. Mostly great story lines, but perhaps a little too much time given to the family plots of Rizzoli and Isles. A good watch nonetheless!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
The whole family love this series and the interaction between the two great female stars as well as a good murder story.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
The chemistry between the characters feel very real. And this is what sets it apart from other detective series. Anyone who's looking for a little more than crimes being solved should watch this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
I purchased other 2 seasons so i had to get this one.just love this show great chemistry from the actors make it believeable.i own all the books & love how the show brings in some humour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)