Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A glorious way to pass the time, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Yes, this is YET ANOTHER 'quirky cop' drama, but this one is really good. Each episode has a couple of plot lines, with further plot lines running through each series, and a long term plot line thrown in for good measure.
The characters are good if ... perhaps ... a little far fetched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top-Notch TV, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Some of the best TV I've ever seen. I especially like the little islands of humour tucked away here and there. Simon Baker is highly charismatic as an actor and some of the plot lines are stunning. Cannot recommend too highly. The only downside (and it's not even a real downside) is that it's a lot of the same actors that have previously been cast in "24" and "Prison Break" etc. But that's just unfortunate and probably unavoidable. Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, Clever writing, Brilliant acting, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
5 stars because this series is brilliant. It's a crime drama with a difference, theres such a dark story at the centre, a man whose wife and child are killed by a serial killer, but theres so much humour and warmth in it too. Great price for such a good series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
This is not just another American Cop series. I found myself getting into the mind of Patrick Jane as he battles with his demons of Red Jon. His charm and wit sets it aside from other shows and the friendship he has with Lisbon and the other CBI agents shows even though Jane tries to hide it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant! The Best Mystery& Drama TV Series I Seen, 17 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
"The Mentalist" is the best mystery/drama I ever seen. Simon Baker is extremely credible playing Patrick Jane.

He is trying to identify and kill a criminal mastermind, Red John who has a lot of power and influence and killed a lot of people including Patrick's wife and daughter.

Although Jane is brilliant, Red John manages to escape every time and to protect his identity well. In the last season Jane is getting closer and closer to finding who Red John is.

In conclusion: A brilliant TV series. Everyone I know who watched it on TV loves it - my wife, all my friends and even my 86 years old grandma. In my opinion "The Mentalist" is a must if you like mystery/drama and thriller films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mentalist has kept me sane, 27 May 2014
By 
Holfin (Berkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched one or two random episodes on TV, I decided to buy the box set to watch whilst recuperating from an operation, stuck in bed. I am currently on disc 2 of Series 4 and loving it. Every episode is a different one off story but there are sub plots running through several episodes and/or series. Like marmite, you will either love or hate Patrick Jane who is all knowing and seeing. Always right as he outwits the criminals, he may come across as an annoying know it all, but I don't find that. All of the characters have their interesting quirks but work well together. The plots are inventive if somewhat far fetched occasionally but very entertaining. I have watched numerous box sets where the standard dips as the series go on but not so with The Mentalist. Cant wait to get series 6 and yay there will be a season 7. Shows don't last this long in the US if it isn't good so don't listen to me, it speaks for itself !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
I love the mentalist anyway but this box set has been just the ticket. Watching from start to finish of season 1 through 5 has been a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Box Set, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Love it! will be watching one series per weekend till i finish it and then move on to series 6!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gd easy watching., 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
i fancied it only ever seen odd episodes, delived very qucik. gd easy watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, brilliant, 12 July 2014
By 
Mrs. L. Thorburn "linda" (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD] (DVD)
Great , brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD]
The Mentalist - Season 1-5 [DVD] by Simon Baker (DVD - 2013)
37.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews