Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars125
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2013
I enjoy The Mentalist and have fun trying to beat Patrick Jane to finding the bad guy. I don't usually get it until it is explained. I don't think the series has lost anything as time goes on. This series is as good as the first ones, perhaps even better as all the characters have developed.
I love the extras about real mentalists who work their tricks on the cast.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
What can you say about this brilliant series that hasn't already been said. I love the storys the plots, the cast, the laughs. Everything. Without a doubt one of the best ever tv series. Well worth the price and you can watch it over and over again.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Series 5 better than ever - building the tension and keeping us guessing. Simon Baker is HOT!! and the rest of the cast are good too, especially Tim Kang - his character Cho is so deadpan it's not true!! Hope this runs forever!!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Series 5 is just as interesting and funny as the previous series. All our favourite characters are there and despite Patrick's emotional frailities the episodes keep producing. Love Cho's one liners and dead pan delivery.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
excellant quality delivered quicker than expected. I love the mentalist simon baker is cool and he adds a kind of broken childish innonence to what is a taut policedrama.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Thinking persons entertainment ,so refreshing compared to the dross the bbc ,itv and others peddle in-between adverts.Even the news is slanted depending on political hue.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
for all fans of the series. it's quite a bit darker than previous seasons, relationships between the protagonists get strengthened.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Red John is still the object of this cerebral series. Not so much a who done it as Who Us He.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Bought this along with an angel dream-catcher for my mum's birthday.

She is a huge fan of this TV show and I have bought other seasons of this series for her previously for her.

Reasonably priced for a full season. It arrived on time (as stated on the invoice-predicted date). Came in an Amazon box which meant it fit straight in our mail box (great, no signing).

My mum was over the moon when she opened this item up for her birthday.

Well recommended, I tend to buy all our DVD's on Amazon rather than hitting the shops/supermarkets. They have the better prices, selection and even a great range for those with Blu-ray DVD players.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
Originally seen on TV this was a 'must have'. Simon Baker's mentalist, Patrick Jane is truely convincing. No matter how often he tells people there is no such thing as a psychic one is left wondering if perhaps he really is. As in the other five series, the CBI team is led by Lisbon. She and her fellow detectives with Patrick's help close cases. In these episodes one sees the growing effect of the psychopathic killer Red John especially on Jane, and the team as their struggle continues to outwit and capture him. There are other cases for them to solve, obviously, but the Red John threat was and is always there in this viewers mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)