Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like the series, this is a must.
I enjoy The Mentalist and have fun trying to beat Patrick Jane to finding the bad guy. I don't usually get it until it is explained. I don't think the series has lost anything as time goes on. This series is as good as the first ones, perhaps even better as all the characters have developed.
I love the extras about real mentalists who work their tricks on the cast.
Published 16 months ago by J. Vance

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Filling Season....
I do like to watch this series, however, while watching this season, it felt more like a filler... however, the end was very good and i am looking forward to season six. hope they find an end to it... it's kinda dragging.....
Published 9 months ago by Ingrid


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like the series, this is a must., 2 Jun 2013
By 
J. Vance "J. Vance" (G>B>) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoy The Mentalist and have fun trying to beat Patrick Jane to finding the bad guy. I don't usually get it until it is explained. I don't think the series has lost anything as time goes on. This series is as good as the first ones, perhaps even better as all the characters have developed.
I love the extras about real mentalists who work their tricks on the cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - of course!, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Series 5 better than ever - building the tension and keeping us guessing. Simon Baker is HOT!! and the rest of the cast are good too, especially Tim Kang - his character Cho is so deadpan it's not true!! Hope this runs forever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars STILL THAT GRIM UNDERLYING THEME, 19 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. D. L. Rees "LEE DAVID" (DORSET) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Coasting along? Patrick Jane would be the first to agree. The murder cases he solves are but diversions from his main concern - the obsessive quest to track down Red John, who killed his wife and daughter all those years ago.

The creators may be forgiven for trying to keep the series running for as long as they can, but I sympathize with those who feel the Red John storyline has gone on long enough, at times ludicrously defying credibilty.

Meanwhile here is another season to enjoy - cases intriguing, cast on fine form. Sean Baker as Jane continues to charm. His police colleagues impress, especially Tim Kang's unsmiling Cho.

Worthy of special note is the show's 100th episode. It goes back in time to when Jane first appeared at the Bureau, dishevelled and regarded with suspicion, until quickly proving his worth.

22 episodes. Modest bonuses, but they interestingly show how stunts are contrived and authenticity established. (Amusingly Tim Kang is more adept than the others at cuffing suspects, those like Wayne detailed to do most of the chasing.)

Jane is a skilled manipulator. So is Red John. May their final confrontation be soon and prove worth the wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
excellant quality delivered quicker than expected. I love the mentalist simon baker is cool and he adds a kind of broken childish innonence to what is a taut policedrama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Mentalist Season 5, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
The Mentalist is a great show .Season 5 is just as good as previous season the show just keeps on getting better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watchability, 8 Jan 2014
By 
J. C. Millar "max" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Thinking persons entertainment ,so refreshing compared to the dross the bbc ,itv and others peddle in-between adverts.Even the news is slanted depending on political hue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Video, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Was bought as part of a Silver Wedding Anniversary gift,both my Son in Law and my Daughter was very pleased with it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Once Again!, 26 Nov 2013
By 
Dave Sparks (Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Series 5 is just as interesting and funny as the previous series. All our favourite characters are there and despite Patrick's emotional frailities the episodes keep producing. Love Cho's one liners and dead pan delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The MentList 5, 20 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Red John is still the object of this cerebral series. Not so much a who done it as Who Us He.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars suspenseful, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
for all fans of the series. it's quite a bit darker than previous seasons, relationships between the protagonists get strengthened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD]
The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] by Simon Baker (DVD - 2013)
£9.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews