Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like the series, this is a must.
I enjoy The Mentalist and have fun trying to beat Patrick Jane to finding the bad guy. I don't usually get it until it is explained. I don't think the series has lost anything as time goes on. This series is as good as the first ones, perhaps even better as all the characters have developed.
I love the extras about real mentalists who work their tricks on the cast.
Published on 2 Jun. 2013 by J. Vance

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Filling Season....
I do like to watch this series, however, while watching this season, it felt more like a filler... however, the end was very good and i am looking forward to season six. hope they find an end to it... it's kinda dragging.....
Published 17 months ago by Evil Cookie


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like the series, this is a must., 2 Jun. 2013
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoy The Mentalist and have fun trying to beat Patrick Jane to finding the bad guy. I don't usually get it until it is explained. I don't think the series has lost anything as time goes on. This series is as good as the first ones, perhaps even better as all the characters have developed.
I love the extras about real mentalists who work their tricks on the cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - of course!, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Series 5 better than ever - building the tension and keeping us guessing. Simon Baker is HOT!! and the rest of the cast are good too, especially Tim Kang - his character Cho is so deadpan it's not true!! Hope this runs forever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ahhh Mr Jane., 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
What can you say about this brilliant series that hasn't already been said. I love the storys the plots, the cast, the laughs. Everything. Without a doubt one of the best ever tv series. Well worth the price and you can watch it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Once Again!, 26 Nov. 2013
By 
Lumps (Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Series 5 is just as interesting and funny as the previous series. All our favourite characters are there and despite Patrick's emotional frailities the episodes keep producing. Love Cho's one liners and dead pan delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
excellant quality delivered quicker than expected. I love the mentalist simon baker is cool and he adds a kind of broken childish innonence to what is a taut policedrama.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watchability, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
J. C. Millar "max" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Thinking persons entertainment ,so refreshing compared to the dross the bbc ,itv and others peddle in-between adverts.Even the news is slanted depending on political hue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars suspenseful, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
for all fans of the series. it's quite a bit darker than previous seasons, relationships between the protagonists get strengthened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The MentList 5, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Red John is still the object of this cerebral series. Not so much a who done it as Who Us He.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived on time, well pleased with product., 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this along with an angel dream-catcher for my mum's birthday.

She is a huge fan of this TV show and I have bought other seasons of this series for her previously for her.

Reasonably priced for a full season. It arrived on time (as stated on the invoice-predicted date). Came in an Amazon box which meant it fit straight in our mail box (great, no signing).

My mum was over the moon when she opened this item up for her birthday.

Well recommended, I tend to buy all our DVD's on Amazon rather than hitting the shops/supermarkets. They have the better prices, selection and even a great range for those with Blu-ray DVD players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Have to say that I had not watched this series until I saw an episode on an inflight showing. That was enough to get me curious and so I bought the first series. That was it, I was hooked. There are moments throughout all the episodes that my interest drops a little but then they do something to make me want to see the next episode. The result? Series 5 bought through Amazon. Really enjoyed this series and for me the best way to follow a series is by having it on DVD as I always miss episodes when it is on tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD]
The Mentalist - Season 5 [DVD] by Simon Baker (DVD - 2013)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews