Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money
First time parents so having a video monitor gave us piece of mind. The picture and sound is very clear. Would recommend to a friend
Published 13 months ago by Lyn O'Riordan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a patch on the Motorola
I previously had a Motorola MBP36S baby monitor which I had to return twice due to a faulty charge connection. Frustrated with the Motorola I thought I'd try this Angelcare. However the Motorola is far superior, the picture quality especially at night, the sound, the way you can rotate the camera from the screen, the zoom, everything really.
The video is fine on this...
Published 22 days ago by borgsblueyes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC1120 Digital Video & Sound Monitor (Baby Product)
First time parents so having a video monitor gave us piece of mind. The picture and sound is very clear. Would recommend to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... in my 3 storey house the monitor Won't have good reception but I am delighted with the quality of ..., 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC1120 Digital Video & Sound Monitor (Baby Product)
I was afraid that in my 3 storey house the monitor Won't have good reception but I am delighted with the quality of the image and the sound ! I definitely recommend this product ! And showing the room temperature is a plus .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a patch on the Motorola, 30 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC1120 Digital Video & Sound Monitor (Baby Product)
I previously had a Motorola MBP36S baby monitor which I had to return twice due to a faulty charge connection. Frustrated with the Motorola I thought I'd try this Angelcare. However the Motorola is far superior, the picture quality especially at night, the sound, the way you can rotate the camera from the screen, the zoom, everything really.
The video is fine on this monitor if there is loads of light, but when you need it most, at night it is pretty poor. Also it stops every few minutes and flashes white, which is really annoying. The sound is okay, but there is a constant static noise from it.
As frustrating as returning the motorola twice was, I wish now I had gotten a third replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC1120 Digital Video & Sound Monitor (Baby Product)
This is a good monitor but loses signal quite easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC1120 Digital Video & Sound Monitor (Baby Product)
Fast, professional service, does what it says on the box and then some, absolutely brilliant for thick walls with barely no reception, miles ahead of its competitors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Video image quality poor :-(, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC1120 Digital Video & Sound Monitor (Baby Product)
Overall this is a good product. It has a great range. However the video image quality is very poor especially if you go outside, it is extremely difficult to see your little one in the monitor out in natural daylight. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for peace of mind!, 19 Feb 2013
This review is from: Angelcare AC1120 Digital Video & Sound Monitor (Baby Product)
Terrific monitor, good quality picture and audio - been using it for c. 4 months now and never had a false alarm with it! However, it should be noted that the range is nowhere near the 200m advertised - it works fine in the house, no issues whatsoever; but take it into the garden and it struggles - basically the more walls it has to transmit through, the worse the signal (obviously!). So I can't use it at all in the front garden, and have to put monitor close to the house and pointing directly at baby's room if we're in the back garden. That said, we mainly bought it for inside use, so this has not been a big issue for us.

Would definitely recommend this monitor to other parents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great sound monitor which works well in the home, 22 Aug 2014
This review is from: Angelcare AC1120 Digital Video & Sound Monitor (Baby Product)
Great sound monitor which works well in the home, which is just where I need it. I am replacing as it was dropped but great for last 18 months!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not a good signal, touch screen not very good and stopped ..., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC1120 Digital Video & Sound Monitor (Baby Product)
Very hard to turn on, not a good signal, touch screen not very good and stopped working after 2 months use. Have asked for my money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angelcare AC1120 Digital Video & Sound Monitor (Baby Product)
Wasn't suitable for our home.
The walls are too thick so signal struggled to come through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Angelcare AC1120 Digital Video & Sound Monitor
£113.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews