Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Only £2.99!! Yes Please
Love this album i already own this on cd but wanted a version to put on my phone and for the price i am beyond happy!!!! includes Im in to you, on the floor,love don't cost a thing,do it well and many more i am however gutted it isn't a full collection but never mind
Published 4 months ago by OwenDavies2

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing...
J Lo has had so many incredible singles that her eventual Greatest Hits release was bound to be fantastic. However, some massive omissions from this collection means that what could be a truly brilliant collection actually becomes a bit of disappointment.

4 of her biggest UK hits are missing! The original Ain't It Funny (UK#4/USA#1) and I'm Real (UK#4/USA#1),...
Published on 24 July 2012 by Glyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing..., 24 July 2012
J Lo has had so many incredible singles that her eventual Greatest Hits release was bound to be fantastic. However, some massive omissions from this collection means that what could be a truly brilliant collection actually becomes a bit of disappointment.

4 of her biggest UK hits are missing! The original Ain't It Funny (UK#4/USA#1) and I'm Real (UK#4/USA#1), plus I'm Gonna Be Alright (Trackmasters Remix) (UK#3/USA#10) and worst of all PLAY! (UK#3/USA#18). I have no idea why, but these tracks definitely deserved a place on this collection. Time constraints definitely wasn't an issue either.

Other omissions include the lesser hits I'm Glad, Hold You Down and Baby I Love You. Although these aren't missed quite as much.

The DVD is even more disappointing. Not only are the above tracks missed off again, but so are the 3 deluxe edition tracks (All I Have, Que Hiciste and Let's Get Loud) plus I'm Into You. P!nk released all of her videos on her accompanying DVD and it's a shame J Lo didn't do the same.

HOWEVER, looking to the positive... all of the songs which did make it onto this collection proves just why J Lo is a great singles artist. Tracks like Love Don't Cost a Thing, Jenny From The Block, The 2 Murder Mixes (Ain't it Funny and I'm Real), Waiting For Tonight and On The Floor are all classic pop songs and it's great to have them all on one disc finally.

So, what should have been a 5* album becomes a bit of a 3* disappointment. But it's still worth a purchase. I'd definitely stay clear from the 13 track standard edition though as that misses off a couple more tracks and doesn't even have a DVD, that IS a waste of time! Get the Deluxe, it's only a couple of quid more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars JENNIFER LOPEZ - DANCE AGAIN...THE HITS [JPN Deluxe Edition], 20 Sep 2012
By 
G. Giorgio "Marco" (Brescia, BS Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
CD.
01. Dance Again feat. Pitbull 3:57
02. Goin' In feat. Flo Rida 4:10
03. I'm Into You feat. Lil Wayne 3:20
04. On The Floor feat. Pitbull 4:46
05. Love Don't Cost A Thing 3:43
06. If You Had My Love 4:25
07. Waiting For Tonight 4:07
08. Get Right feat. Fabolous 3:52
09. Jenny From The Block feat. Styles & Jadakiss 3:10
10. I'm Real (Murder Remix feat. Ja Rule) 4:19
11. Do It Well 3:08
12. Ain't It Funny (Murder Remix feat. Ja Rule & Caddillac Tah) 3:51
13. Feelin' So Good feat. Big Pun & Fat Joe 5:28
14. All I Have feat. LL Cool J 4:17 - deluxe bonus track
15. Qué Hiciste 4:59 - deluxe bonus track
16. Let's Get Loud 3:59 - deluxe bonus track
17. Dance Again feat. Pitbull (DJ Chus Iberican Mix) 7:56 - JPN bonus track
Total Running Time: 73':28''

the DVD has the same tracklist of all the others international deluxe editions! I really hoped that the JPN deluxe edition would have a different tracklist, richest or with only the 11 latest videos of Jen, a sort of continuation to The Reel Me 2003's DVD that had all the videos from her first four releases (On The 6, J.Lo, J To Tha L-O! The Remixes & This Is Me... Then), and here there are many videos already gone on that DVD and or in her first Feelin' So Good 2000's DVD but not some other videos like Hold It Don't Drop It, I'm Into You, Papi and the newest Goin' In never went on any DVD and it's such a shame!!
In this only the videos Do It Well, On The Floor and Dance Again are for the first time on DVD, the others older didn't need to be released another time at the place of the latest ones never gone before; I would have prefer this tracklist for keep 11 videos on dvd: 1. Get Right 2. Hold You Down 3. Qué Hiciste 4. Me Haces Falta 5. Do It Well 6. HOLD IT DON'T DROP IT 7. On The Floor 8. I'M INTO YOU 9. PAPI 10. Dance Again 11. GOIN' IN
And I have to complain also about the CD: I really hoped that the track of Get Right feat. Fabolous was the Hip-Hop Remix never gone on any album of Jen, it's only available in the cd single of Hold You Down, and this would have been the perfect opportunity to put it in this compilation, but instead it's the same final track of her 2005's album Rebirth with Fabolous not hip-hop mixed like it was in the video included on the Deluxe Bonus DVD of her 2007's album Brave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Only £2.99!! Yes Please, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Again...The Hits (MP3 Download)
Love this album i already own this on cd but wanted a version to put on my phone and for the price i am beyond happy!!!! includes Im in to you, on the floor,love don't cost a thing,do it well and many more i am however gutted it isn't a full collection but never mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All the hits on one album., 10 May 2013
By 
Gareth Whiteside (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this album. Has all the hits that made Jenny famous from the late 90's and early 00's. Not keen on some of the newer material but it's nice to stick on the oldies every now and then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dance again, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved the album would give it 5 star if it had i'm glad & baby i love you on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Ricardo J. Miradouro Pereira (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great album, all the best songs from Jenny. Nice deal i got here, still haven't seen the DVD but i'm guessing it's awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this cd completely new, with no scratches and with a plastic protection. It is appropriate to be a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dance Again - Jennifer Lopez, 18 Nov 2014
By 
Denwalt (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dance Again...The Hits (MP3 Download)
Some of the tracks are brilliant but others have far too much rap c--p on them. I appreciate J-Lo, like many other artists, wants to widen her scope but some of these rap tracks take things too far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not a bad one, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
you get almost what you expected so can-t say that it's a bad cd but still not the best one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars from Stephen MC Donald, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
music is a part of my life like i have said and different music help sometimes and it a part of my soundtracxk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dance Again...The Hits
Dance Again...The Hits by Jennifer Lopez
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews