Customer Reviews


457 Reviews
5 star:
 (353)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great
Bought this for my niece to use on her Nexus 7. It fits in snugly, looks great and the magnetic lid is firm and does the trick. The case is a bit more fiddly than some style when using it as a stand. and the screen cut-out along the length doesn't seem to be perfectly parallel - though it doesn't encroach on screen real-estate.

Feels nice though, and kiddo...
Published 22 months ago by dialmformostyn

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Case is great but so let down by the cheap pen/pointer
Case is great, no problems and looks good too. But the pen is so cheap and nasty, only a week old and the rubber for the toch pad has popped out, only to leave a very sharp edge, luckily it didnt scratch the screen when in popped free.

Shame and would be better sold without the pen as it lets what would otherwise be a fabulous case down.
Published 20 months ago by anthony eke


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my niece to use on her Nexus 7. It fits in snugly, looks great and the magnetic lid is firm and does the trick. The case is a bit more fiddly than some style when using it as a stand. and the screen cut-out along the length doesn't seem to be perfectly parallel - though it doesn't encroach on screen real-estate.

Feels nice though, and kiddo loves the look of it. Included pen/stylus is a nice touch.

Arrived fairly quickly. Recommended if you like this style of case/stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Snazzy!, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought one for my grand daughter and one for myself and they do a great job, keeping the Nexus Tablet protected and also brightening it up.
A bonus is the free stylus which doubles as a ballpoint pen.
Easy to reach the buttons on side of tablet and the case turns into a handy stand for viewing films. I paid more than double for one from PC World and that doesn't do the job any better and is bulkier and not nearly as pretty! The delivery from this seller was very quick, so I would certainly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars G-HUB cover for Nexus 7, 16 Jan 2013
By 
J. Peachey "jeremyp" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had to return a cover to another supplier as it was a very poor, loose, fit - probbaly intended for an iPad.

Having checked the dimensions of this, from G-HUB/OGADGETHUB, the long side seemed spot on, and on delivery sure enought it was - a perfect fit, and the wife is chuffed. This one also has a small hole in the side velcro 'tab' which I think is for the mic (the other supplier's one didn't)

One way of spotting the difference may be that this one has a tear drop shaped camera hole, anyway it fits the Nexus 7 perfectly.

Also the pen loop is much better on this one. I would buy this one again without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked this, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a really attractive and useful item for me. Easily visible (when I put it down and forget where) and portable. Only one reservation, no where for the G-HUB PorPen Stylus to slot firmly, mine keeps sliding out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good case for Nexus 7, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case has been specifically designed for the Nexus 7 tablet. It has access points for all the buttons, camera, sockets, and even a small hole for the microphone. The folding magnetic flap puts the unit to sleep and wakes it up when opened. It also stays securely closed. The cover folds back to a retaining flap which keeps the unit at an angle when using on a table. It appears to offer some protection to the corners should you drop it. Recommended as a low-cost but smart cover for the Nexus 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing case for Nexus 7, 8 Aug 2012
By 
Psiren (Carnoustie, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great case for the Nexus 7, fit is perfect. Well secured by a velcro strap on the hinge side. The integrated stand works well in both the high and low angle positions.

Closing the case results in the tablet screen being turned off by the integrated magnet and is held firmly and securely closed by a secure snap movement.

The stitching of the case is excellent and the inner lining feels plush and soft to touch giving confidence your screen won't get scratched (even though the Nexus 7 has Corning® Gorilla® Glass). With a reasonable (fake) leather exterior the case feels nice to touch and looks the part too. There is enough thickness to the case that the Nexus 7 should withstand a drop should it fall out of your hands.

The gaps in the case are perfectly aligned suited for access to the USB, audio (speaker, mic and headphones), front facing camera, proximity sensor, 4 volume & power buttons. Access is available for the dock connections though it is unlikely that it will be able to stay in the case while in a dock.

The case comes with 2 screen protectors as well making this amazing value and adds to an already great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fits perfectly with the nexus 7, will hopefully protect the tablet which was purchased for a seven year old. Good quality, sleep function is a great idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case looks good. It is protective and seems to help keep the screen clean too. The magnetic sleep function works perfectly and the stylus works too. The downside is that the upright position is far too unstable, in fact I can barley get it to stay standing. However, it is still good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nexus 7 Case, 19 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having bought my Nexus 7 I was looking for a suitable case. When I saw this G-HUB case at under £10 with a free screen protector I wondered if it was too good to be true but I wasn't disappointed. The fit is perfect and the quality appears to be very good. The magnets work to keep the case closed and to put the tablet into sleep mode, all as described. The screen protector fits well with the only downside being that it shows fingermarks. Whether fingermarks would be less noticeable without the protector I don't know, but I'd rather have fingermarks than a scratched screen!
Overall, this is a great value product which I can thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having trawled through hundreds of items looking for the perfect case for my Google Nexus, I went back to this one as it looked to be a good quality product for a good price . . . . and I was right!! Very pleased with my purchase when it arrived and the bonus stylus pen is a Godsend if, like me, your fingers aren't always very accurate on a touch screen . . . and it looks great too! Am even considering a second purchase in a different colour at some point, and would have no hesitation in purchasing from the same seller as the service was excellent! All in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews