Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inlove
When searching for reviews on this kettle there were next to none so am pleased to provide a review on this......absolutely love it!!!!
Bought this a few days ago and fell Inlove with it the minute it touched my counter.....looks classy and well built.
Does the job and is a lot smaller than I had expected which is a good thing as doesn't require too much space...
Published on 19 Aug 2012 by Newtothis

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Leaky Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle
After using it for short while the level guage is starting to leak when cold and left with water in overnight. Whilst warm seems okay. Then every kettle we have had has started to leak after a while in use but not this early, In use for about 3 months and is now leaking like sieve.
Published 13 months ago by priceyj


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inlove, 19 Aug 2012
This review is from: Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
When searching for reviews on this kettle there were next to none so am pleased to provide a review on this......absolutely love it!!!!
Bought this a few days ago and fell Inlove with it the minute it touched my counter.....looks classy and well built.
Does the job and is a lot smaller than I had expected which is a good thing as doesn't require too much space. Colour is deep and glossy adds a personality to my kitchen. Boils quicker than my last kettle and is not loud. The lid is a pull off lid but easy to do - the quality really shows here. I just hope I don't get as much lime scale as I did with my previous kettle.
I'm about to order the matching 2 slice toaster as it seems to be an Online exclusive everywhere.
Will update further once I have made more usage of this kettle but so far so good and is defo worth the price - even though it's a bit on the pricey side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love the colour!, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
A good, reliable kettle. Looks nice in the kitchen. The only reason for the loss of a star is because I find it a bit heavier than any kettles I have had in the past (I usually go for the taller, thinner ones), and it is slightly harder to fill at the spout; however, I've got used to it. No problem with the on/off rocker switch, and no more noisy than average. Spout is a bit bigger than the norm and so lets out a bit more steam when boiling - direct away from plugs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breville kettle, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
This is a really good kettle. Having read reviews of other products, there were many complaints about how noisy other rapid-boil kettles are, while others produced a 'plastic'-tasting tea. This does neither. Super efficient and also nice to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a kettle!!, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
A 'Which' best buy & it certainly is!!! Fast to boil - good design -great handle -also a super colour!! What a bargain!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Leaky Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
After using it for short while the level guage is starting to leak when cold and left with water in overnight. Whilst warm seems okay. Then every kettle we have had has started to leak after a while in use but not this early, In use for about 3 months and is now leaking like sieve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars short life, 3 Jun 2014
This review is from: Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Had this kettle just under 2 years and now it either doesn't work at all, or there is a strong smell of burning. Metal contacts in base have melted together. Breville say it was manufactured in June 2012 so is out of warranty (problem began May 2014) so all they will do is offer another at reduced price of just over £20. Not sure if it is worth bothering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE TEA, 24 Jun 2013
By 
Simon Smith (High Wycombe, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Ordered this to replace my 10yr old Breville.

Boils fast and looks cool, hopefully this will last me another 10 years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars leaks!, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Really loved this kettle, but have just sent back a second replacement due to leaking again! It was perfect to start with and then began leaking from the water gauge. They also seen to have a problem with leakage from the base. Very disappointed.....shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I like it BUT, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Well the kettle itself is brilliant. Quiet and quick when boiling lovely colour. But I've noticed after nearly 2 weeks of use the lid where its still silver in colour on the lip is showing signs of rusting. A quick rub with a scourer and its gone but sadly does reappear again. Its a shame that this has happened because otherwise it would most definitely be a 5*.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KING OF KETTLES, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville Rio Teal Stainless Steel Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
This is the most fantastic kettle. It fills easily via the spout, you do not have to remove lid if you are boiling two lots close together and could possibly get scalded. It lets you switch it on again after a few seconds It is a smart addition for the kitchen I have now bought the toaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews