Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun
baby happy with it. she hasnt got knack of it yet but I am sure she will in time. Great way to increase vocab.
Published 17 months ago by kelly ogilvie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty odd & not that engaging.
Got various apps to reduce the many kilos of books we normally take when travelling. Not particularly impressed with this one.

The good:
Colourful, pictures themselves are good quality, quite well organised into categories e.g. transport, farm animals, various other sorts of animals... I forget what else as we haven't spent much time on the app.
Not...
Published 13 months ago by ClareVHC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 words for Babies & Toddler (App)
baby happy with it. she hasnt got knack of it yet but I am sure she will in time. Great way to increase vocab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty odd & not that engaging., 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 words for Babies & Toddler (App)
Got various apps to reduce the many kilos of books we normally take when travelling. Not particularly impressed with this one.

The good:
Colourful, pictures themselves are good quality, quite well organised into categories e.g. transport, farm animals, various other sorts of animals... I forget what else as we haven't spent much time on the app.
Not so good:
When you/ the child navigates onto a different picture, a booming voice yells e.g. "PUPPY" enthusiastically while the image bounces around the screen / spins around /distorts & then comes back to its original place. If you tap on the image again, a different distortion will occur while the voice yells the word again. None of the actions are remotely related to what the object might be expected to do - a better app might show context-relevant actions/ sounds which would be more likely to keep a little one's attention.
My 18-month-old has yet to show much interest in this app for all he loves animals, buses etc, whereas some other apps (or books with similar pictures) he will sit and play with for quite a long time with little or no assistance or guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 9 Jun 2013
This review is from: 100 words for Babies & Toddler (App)
This interactive app is brill. It makes the child's book come a live. My 11 month old loves it! I live the reaction he gives when he touches the screen and sees the images move and the names sound out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Words, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 words for Babies & Toddler (App)
Bright and colourful to keep babies attention.
Like the fact it was with an British voice rather than American as so many APPs seem to be American.
Works really well on the smart pads, my little one can swipe through them at his own pace.
Would have preferred if the pictures did actions that were relevant to the animal or object (if applicable) rather than just whizzing off and back onto the screen, i.e. the seesaw went up and down or the swing went back and forth.
Perhaps a bit more expensive than I expected considering the content.
All round ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars recomended, 2 May 2014
By 
C. A. Feely (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 words for Babies & Toddler (App)
this is a pretty engaging app with good pictures and pronunciation , this is one of the better apps we have gone for and helpful for toddlers just starting to use speech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars poor compared with others, 20 April 2014
By 
I. B. Pitbladdo "jacandian" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 words for Babies & Toddler (App)
I found this to be very basic and, frankly, a bit boring. The animations are a bit clunky and the child's attention soon wanders. There are considerably more engaging apps available for a similar price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great tool, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 words for Babies & Toddler (App)
My nieces love this. It is clear straight forward and easy to use, the 2 year old navigates it quite well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable good graphics, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 words for Babies & Toddler (App)
Reasonable good graphics

our baby really like it We are just missing animals sounds which is on other application on apps store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish!!, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 words for Babies & Toddler (App)
Paid 1.27 for full version as my son liked app. Can't even open it, it tells me I do not own this app even though they have taken money. Massive rip off!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars educational, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 words for Babies & Toddler (App)
It is brilliant and fun. My daughter always play with it because she loves colourful things. She learns New words from this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 words for Babies & Toddler
100 words for Babies & Toddler by Codegent Limited
1.27
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews