Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A revealing, intimate portrayal of a unique individual
Let me start by stating that I am biased. I believe Freddie Mercury to be the greatest showman of the late 20th century. People talk about him being a one off, but that really is understating it. Michael Jackson was a one off too, but his style has been copied ad infinitum, whereas anybody foolish enough to try to copy what Freddie could do onstage would surely be laughed...
Published on 26 Sept. 2012 by Bug DeLug

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Its Ok But a lot of repeated footage
Published 4 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Freddie!, 7 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I find anything relating to Freddie Mercury really fascinating because he has two such different personas. I find his awesome stage performance and amazing voice as Queen's frontman addictive to watch, but, underneath all that armour, it appears that Freddie was quite a shy, quiet, romantic, caring and very generous man. Absolutely fascinating.... Oh, and his sense of humour is jolly wicked! This documentary explores more about his solo career and why it was hugely important for him to achieve his dream relating to the opera. As I say, I relish anything written about Freddie and this includes some excerpts from interviews and other footage that I haven't seen previously. Love it, love it, love it!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Pretender [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
Fantastic insight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Legend or a Champion?, 20 Oct. 2012
This review is from: The Great Pretender [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
I have never seen such a deep character documentary of anybody who's living on the planet. it has been amazing. freedie was a god of rock and my hero for ever.rest in peace loverboy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Nov. 2014
By 
Ms Shave - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Pretender [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True legend, 30 Oct. 2012
I loved every minute of this documentary and would recommend it to any queen fan.. Was great to see things from Freddie's point of view..amazing as always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is this region free please?, 16 Mar. 2014
By 
Navroz P. Behramfram (New Delhi, India) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Great Pretender [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
The description says Region B/2......has anybody tried in on Region 0(region free) player please as I have a Sony BDP S350 which is region 3? Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 26 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Pretender [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
A great documentary about one of the best front men in music, it concentrates on Freddie's solo career, a must for any queen fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD. A must buy for Freddie fans., 20 Oct. 2012
By 
L. Surman "DVD Freak" (Hornsby,Sydney,Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Pretender [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
Great DVD. It's a shame we didn't know more about Freddie. Great story and interviews. A good DVD for Freddie fans :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Queen Rock!, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Great Pretender [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
It's arrive no problem with no damage on packing and dvd. My father have enjoyed the Queen DVD birthday gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Great Pretender [Blu-ray] [2012]
The Great Pretender [Blu-ray] [2012] by Freddie Mercury (Blu-ray - 2012)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews