Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good lightweight lens protection.
These pouches will protect lenses from light knocks, scratches, dust and rain.
They appear to be well made and properly stitched.
The dimensions are accurate, but remember to knock a bit off the height, to allow for the pouch to be drawn closed over the lens.
The toggles work ok and enable the pouches to be securely closed.
The clips are plastic,...
Published on 26 July 2012 by Sorcerer

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but small issues that aren't in different make
Using these with a selection of Canon lenses that this product says it supports.
Good material, strong beltloops, sturdy plastic clips all worthy of five stars. However all four are slightly too narrow as the diameter is slightly too small making it feel like you are squeezing the lenses in rather than sliding them. Draw strings also don't pull as tight or as easily...
Published 21 months ago by Mr Blonde


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good lightweight lens protection., 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4x Protective Neoprene Lens Pouch for Canon Nikon Sony Lenses S+M+L+XL Black DC005S (Electronics)
These pouches will protect lenses from light knocks, scratches, dust and rain.
They appear to be well made and properly stitched.
The dimensions are accurate, but remember to knock a bit off the height, to allow for the pouch to be drawn closed over the lens.
The toggles work ok and enable the pouches to be securely closed.
The clips are plastic, but seem to be strong enough to do the job.
A loop in the side of all but the smallest pouch (why not?), allows them to be fitted to a belt or strap. (A more secure option than the plastic clip)
They could of course be used to protect flashguns or any other equipment.
I think they are excellent for the price and will be ordering another set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for transporting or selling lenses, 16 May 2013
By 
M. Bhangal "S" (Somewhere in Northern England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4x Protective Neoprene Lens Pouch for Canon Nikon Sony Lenses S+M+L+XL Black DC005S (Electronics)
These pouches are great for either moving lenses around, or if you want to sell old lenses on something like ebay but don't have the original packaging and don't want that to cause reduced sale price. As an avid buyer of old glass, I'd actually prefer to see a lens in one of these than the original box!

Worth noting that you should NOT be storing your lenses in a lens pouch (and certainly not in a lens bag, irrespective of how good or expensive it is). Lenses like light and to be used often. Store them in a clear airtight plastic box with a silica pouch in it, use the lenses often, and never leave them in the original box or a lens bag/pouch for months at a time. That way they will last you a lifetime and you will never see the dreaded 'decreasing contrast' (caused by dust and fungus: even if you can't see it, all lenses will suffer from it to some extent unless you keep them properly stored).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but small issues that aren't in different make, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4x Protective Neoprene Lens Pouch for Canon Nikon Sony Lenses S+M+L+XL Black DC005S (Electronics)
Using these with a selection of Canon lenses that this product says it supports.
Good material, strong beltloops, sturdy plastic clips all worthy of five stars. However all four are slightly too narrow as the diameter is slightly too small making it feel like you are squeezing the lenses in rather than sliding them. Draw strings also don't pull as tight or as easily as you'd hope. Also the generic sizes of S,M,L,XL are all slightly too small in my opinion. I would perhaps not have noticed these flaws if it wasn't for also owning the ActivePro lens pouches: Active Pro - High Grade Protective Neoprene Lens Pouch for Canon EOS Lenses - 4 Size Multi Pack (S, M, L & XL) - Hook and Belt Loop
The alternate product comes at the same price but has all the above flaws fixed. Maybe Nikon and Sony lenses will fit better but for Canon lenses get the Active Pro models instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but too narrow, 16 Feb 2013
By 
JR (Solihull) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4x Protective Neoprene Lens Pouch for Canon Nikon Sony Lenses S+M+L+XL Black DC005S (Electronics)
Based on another customer's comments I purchased this set of covers, which are very reasonably priced, to find a cover for my Canon 28-135 lens. None of the covers was wide enough to fit with the lens hood in its normal reversed position, as is the usual way to store a lens. This is unfortunate as otherwise the quality and design would have been good. I am now trying to find out how to return this item, which is not so easy, being a Market place seller, as returning an Amazon purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy additional bit of protection, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4x Protective Neoprene Lens Pouch for Canon Nikon Sony Lenses S+M+L+XL Black DC005S (Electronics)
These are decent pouches to give your lenses that extra bit of protection from dust etc. If, like me, you have a decent bag, you might find the pouches a bit overkill. The neoprene gives it a classy finish while adding the spongy protection from minor shocks, but they won't do much on their own against bumps and are not to be considered an alternative to a good padded bag with dividers.

Also, the "water-resistant" nature of neoprene will not stop water from getting in altogether - if you get them wet, after a while it will eventually soak through to the inside (I've tested this by simulating a splash). I was satisfied that it protected the contents from the initial body of water, but be warned that if they got wet with lenses inside, you would not want to leave them in there for too long...

For less than a tenner, it's a worthwhile investment to protect your gear.

Dropped a star because the stitching finish (on the inside of the pouch where you can't see it) is loose and slightly shabby - and this is on all four of the pouches so seems to be a fault of the manufacturing process. If the loose threads were pulled (for example caught on a lens), it will undo the seam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fair price for a good product, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4x Protective Neoprene Lens Pouch for Canon Nikon Sony Lenses S+M+L+XL Black DC005S (Electronics)
the med one fits my 17 - 85mm
the large one fits my 70-300mm
both lens are Canon products
nicely made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fairly decent, 16 Dec 2013
By 
Niz Mohamed (United Kingdon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4x Protective Neoprene Lens Pouch for Canon Nikon Sony Lenses S+M+L+XL Black DC005S (Electronics)
I recomend these should you not wish to use a standard camera bag to carry lenses around, it does a very good job of not banging and scratching into each other.

Please note the pouches are not wide enough for my "Trinity of Nikon lenses" (14-24mm + 24-70mm + 70-200mm f2.8) WITH their hoods however, my 50mm 1.4 fits sniggly into the small pouch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little pouches, 24 Sep 2013
By 
Dr. Paul Ruffle (West Yorshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4x Protective Neoprene Lens Pouch for Canon Nikon Sony Lenses S+M+L+XL Black DC005S (Electronics)
Excellent value for the price and well made with good stitching. I have bought these for my other non-lens photographic accessories (I use Lowepro cases for my lenses). Good protection in transit for my tripod head, remote timer release, charger, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4x Protective Neoprene Lens Pouch for Canon Nikon Sony Lenses S+M+L+XL Black DC005S (Electronics)
Very robust and well worth the money... tough piece of kit at a good price. A little narrow to take lens hood is the only thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy., 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 4x Protective Neoprene Lens Pouch for Canon Nikon Sony Lenses S+M+L+XL Black DC005S (Electronics)
Arrived as described. I'm very happy with the quality and design of these lens pouches. Would recommend them to anybody needing to protect their lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews