Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars warmer legs for a long winter!
Considering we've had what seems like the longsest winter these leg warmers have done exactly what I would have expected. They're a good fit and have been pretty durable in the wet. Only criticism is that they could do with some reflective material on.
Published 12 months ago by aaronleaves

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Badly made product
I purchased these last week and on first examination they look not bad quality for the price. But on opening the pack and about to try them out the zip on lower leg on one of these jammed and came apart and is totally unusable!? Very disappointed with a defected brand new product and a bad idea probably putting a zip on lower leg anyhow, wouldn't recommend or buy again...
Published 23 months ago by Beabum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars warmer legs for a long winter!, 14 April 2013
Considering we've had what seems like the longsest winter these leg warmers have done exactly what I would have expected. They're a good fit and have been pretty durable in the wet. Only criticism is that they could do with some reflective material on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Badly made product, 14 May 2012
I purchased these last week and on first examination they look not bad quality for the price. But on opening the pack and about to try them out the zip on lower leg on one of these jammed and came apart and is totally unusable!? Very disappointed with a defected brand new product and a bad idea probably putting a zip on lower leg anyhow, wouldn't recommend or buy again. Returned to Amazon for a refund. Brought DHB Leg Warmers instead no issues and worked straight out of the packet!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars second time, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
worked ok for about 3 weeks then the zip broke. As others have had same problem is clearly a manufacturing issue, its a shame as they are warm but do slip down the leg a lot. I have another pair on refund but wouldn't buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars leg warmers, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being a short arse i opted for a small , but these warmers must be for a child, very tight on my legs and so very uncomfortable.Didnt send them back but use them as arm warmers instead!Just about ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Optimum Men's Cycling Leg Warmers (Sports Apparel)
As with another reviewer, one zip disintegrated - on the second outing and could not be repaired. Also they failed to grip properly and almost invariably gave the Norah Batty 'wrinkled stockings round the ankles' look after a few minutes. Even with under-shorts on top of them to add to the grip round the thighs they slipped down, so were effectively useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got these for the cold days, well, they are great! the best things i have ever bought. Light and comfortable to wear, and they DO keep your legs out of the cold. I cycle between 30 - 40 miles on each run a day, sometimes miles more. I also got the arm warmers too, same make.. Brill!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa89d768)

This product

Optimum Men's Cycling Leg Warmers
4.34 - 14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews