Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British spy comedy
This is not like the Johnny English style of hapless spy from the films. Although the main character Tim(played by Darren Boyd) has many disasters happen , this is more of an ensemble comedy with all the other characters having comedic moments. Robert Lindsay is particularly amusing as the Spy boss (the interrogator) but I think the young lad ,Jude Wright is particularly...
Published 22 months ago by questril

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better.
Starts off looking quite promising, and is cute, but soon starts to grate on your nerves.
Published 2 months ago by Christopher Parr


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British spy comedy, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is not like the Johnny English style of hapless spy from the films. Although the main character Tim(played by Darren Boyd) has many disasters happen , this is more of an ensemble comedy with all the other characters having comedic moments. Robert Lindsay is particularly amusing as the Spy boss (the interrogator) but I think the young lad ,Jude Wright is particularly good as the rather obnoxious son who Tim is trying to get cutody of. It is one of those comedies the whole family can enjoy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comedy that is perfection!, 8 Nov 2012
This review is from: Spy - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Spy was brilliant from the first episode! They have done fab job on writing a brilliantly funny family show and I have enjoyed watching it very much. Series 2 is just as good, if not better! Just keeps on getting more brilliant!
Fantastic cast and writing, and it's great for anyone to watch. Great job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Cracking comedy, looking forward to series 2! Great script and a brilliant cast - hope to see much more from Simeon in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ups and downs, 4 Feb 2013
This review is from: Spy - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Wow there sure are some mixed reviews of Spy and I'm inclined to believe the general consensus lies somewhere in the middle. Spy defiantly has its laugh out loud moments. It's cute, witty and dry. At other times it can be a little but uninspiring and unoriginal. Overall I think there is a little bit for everyone and I'd recommend it for what it is, a light, silly show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB SERIES, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I tried this on the off chance, having seen some good trailers but not having Sky. Well, it is fantastic: witty, fun, dark, subversive, laugh out loud, intriguing. Robert Lindsay is back to his Exquisite wry & slapstick modes and the scripts are excellent all round. Even the little boy isn't annoying! Top notch--can't wait for the next series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent entertainment, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Had not seen any of the episodes on the TV and only bought it on other Amazon review recommendations. Absolutely fab and had all the family in tears. Can't wait for series 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most well-rounded comedy I've seen for ages, 11 Dec 2012
This review is from: Spy - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Spy is fantastic. Fast paced witty dialogue, fleshed out yet absurdest characters, sweet family issues not overdone, not stupidly smutty. All the actors are fabulous. Can't go wrong here, can't wait for series two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious piece of humor, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a really funny serie packed with black houmor and full of unexpected turns.
There is nothing comparable I know. I watched it allready three times and will probably some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun., 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my son and we have enjoyed watching the episodes. The stories hardly stretch the imagination, but they are funny and can be watched with all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
hilarious and great, worth seeing. as well as the second series. it is genius. made me laugh all the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spy - Series 1 [DVD]
Spy - Series 1 [DVD] by Simeon Goulden (DVD - 2012)
£7.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews