Customer Reviews


233 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great kettle
I have waited a while to write this review due to the problems that some customers have reported. I am happy to say I have had no issues with this kettle. It boils quickly and due to the flat element is capable of boiling small quantities of water. The kettle is also aesthetically pleasing. The only slightly negative note is that it is much lighter in colour than you...
Published 9 months ago by RK

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaks terribly
Looks nice but leaks terribly from spout and also on base.
Very disappointed. Expected more from Russel Hobbs. Returning this item.
Published 10 months ago by Annika Meiklejohn


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great kettle, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have waited a while to write this review due to the problems that some customers have reported. I am happy to say I have had no issues with this kettle. It boils quickly and due to the flat element is capable of boiling small quantities of water. The kettle is also aesthetically pleasing. The only slightly negative note is that it is much lighter in colour than you would expect with a description of cream, I would describe it as being off white rather than cream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kettle, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18941 Colours Kettle - Red (Kitchen & Home)
This kettle looks a little smaller than a normal kettle but that is deceptive - it takes a full 1.7 litres. It boils quickly, reasonably quietly and pours really easily as it is well balanced. The water meter is behind the handle but I just peer in the top when filling and stop when it looks right - got it down to a fine art now with enough water but very little spare. It can boil just the one cup or the full 1.7L so it is economical as well as cute. It is all metal so you wouldn't want to leave it where little hands could touch it but as we no longer have little hands in the house that isn't a problem and it should mean it lasts forever. It seems really sturdily made and th finish quality is excellent... every bit as good as much more expensive kettles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good & does the job, 5 Jan 2013
By 
J. Severn (LONDON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18941 Colours Kettle - Red (Kitchen & Home)
Only quibble is that the handle design makes it a bit heavy and awkward if you are elderly or have any wrist weakness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ticks every box and more, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18941 Colours Kettle - Red (Kitchen & Home)
Now I don't normally take time writing reviews but I do read them, and quietly thank those who really do add insight, so here's my effort. OK The old cordless suddenly died and we endured 2 days of heating water on the hob (and seeing all the hardwater build up very quickly). With such a huge range, we consulted Which? and then read the reviews here on Amazon.
I chose this one for price and looks as well as matching others as a jug, with a nice design, side rather than top handle, good pourer and quick boiler, and via Amazon, which never fails to deliver excellent service

So now I've had this kettle 2 days and discover it has (if registered online) a THREE YEAR WARRANTY! We are obviously hard on kettles as ours rarely last more than 367 days ..... We've had expensive ones, very cheap ones and this is in the middle, but its the first with such a lng guarantee.

It looks really good, not heavy, is much shorter (9" or 24cm high incl base) and even sleeker than I expected, fills easily with our new hose type kitchen tap, boils quickly and whilst it isn't quiet, its OK for noise, The water level is clear and subtlely placed and the on off switch lights up as well as makes a definite sound/action. What else, the lid is easy to lift but be careful if you are refilling form a just boiled kettle as the steam can catch your hand if you hold it too close to the top. The handle is easy to lift & control and it pours very well, with no spurts or drips. Oh yes and probably one of the most important points, we haven't had that horrible metallic taste some kettles give off
Overall verdict? Everyone is pleased with it and I am REALLY pleased. Now all we need to know is how long it lasts. I'll try to add something to this if it gives up quickly but I'm not too bothered with the long warranty carefully stored away ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Realy nice kettle, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Light cream colour that matches my NEXT coffee,tea sugar holders. Easy to fill and nice pourer. Good size and easy to hold. Good price aswell as some cream kettles realy expensive.Just what i wanted thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars stylish item, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18941 Colours Kettle - Red (Kitchen & Home)
Mostly excellent to use and nice colour. Only slight criticism is that it is a little difficult to guage the right amount of water, because of the position of the measure. I am sure we will get used to this though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and good looking, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18941 Colours Kettle - Red (Kitchen & Home)
Loved the colour and the design and looks great on my worktop. Fast boiling but perhaps a bit on the heavy side but looks built to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Functional and Capable., 18 April 2013
By 
Stvtech (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a stainless steel kettle with a paint finish. There is nothing by way of insulation between the boiling water inside and the painted exterior, so it does get very hot to the touch. It's light weight suggests a thinner steel body than perhaps similar kettles of old, but I guess that's economic progress for you.

In all other aspects, is does it's job well. It has a 3kw rapid boil concealed element, and a sensibly shaped spout so as to enable trouble free pouring without dribbling - something that often afflicts cheap plastic kettles. The plastic handle remains cool and as is usual for a jug kettle, is positioned such that your hand does not get scalded by steam when pouring - unlike the more traditional kettles with the handle on top.
There is a slight wobble when seated on the base, but nothing to cause concern, and the water level indicator does not begin to register until it contains at least three cups worth of water.

Some kettles can be noisier than others, but as there are no moving parts involved in heating water, it just comes down to how fast the water is heated and the sound absorbtion characteristics of the material from which the kettle is made. Thus this kettle is no more noisy than any other 'fast boil' stainless steel kettle I have ever used, despite it's previously mentioned thinner body.

As always with Amazon, the price can fluctuate significantly, even on a daily basis, but at around 7 off list price I consider it to be a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaks terribly, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks nice but leaks terribly from spout and also on base.
Very disappointed. Expected more from Russel Hobbs. Returning this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RUSSELL HOBBS KETTLE, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a nice looking kettle, but found it noisy and a bit unsteady on it's base when boiling. Had to return it. I'm surprised at Russell Hobbs as they always have had a good reputation for quality products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa961012c)

This product

Russell Hobbs 18941 Colours Kettle - Red
26.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews