Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars this makes the ridge in this adapter useful, so think about that if you are getting ...
works as expected ish.

I am using it on Asahi Pentax SMC Takumar 50mm 1.4 and that lens has an aperture pin thingy that needs to be pressed for the aperture to be closed to set value, this makes the ridge in this adapter useful, so think about that if you are getting an adapter.

the other point is that the SMC Takumar also has an another flat pin...
Published 6 months ago by Pelle B.

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as imagined
This will work with one of my slr lens but not with the large one. The price made it worth the experiment.
Published 9 months ago by Sylvia Ch


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars this makes the ridge in this adapter useful, so think about that if you are getting ..., 13 July 2014
This review is from: M42 Lens to SONY E Mount Adapter NEX3 NEX5 NEX7 NEX-3 NEX-5 NEX-7 NEX-VG10 DC108 (Electronics)
works as expected ish.

I am using it on Asahi Pentax SMC Takumar 50mm 1.4 and that lens has an aperture pin thingy that needs to be pressed for the aperture to be closed to set value, this makes the ridge in this adapter useful, so think about that if you are getting an adapter.

the other point is that the SMC Takumar also has an another flat pin that rotates when you change the aperture, this one is making it a very tight fit (its actually scraping the ledge that push the other pin) but i filed the inner ring up a little bit and now the aperture is smooth again.

i also have Jupiter 37 which does not require any modification (ordered another adapter as well) but if your lens have any aperture pins etc you should go with this adapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it., 24 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M42 Lens to SONY E Mount Adapter NEX3 NEX5 NEX7 NEX-3 NEX-5 NEX-7 NEX-VG10 DC108 (Electronics)
I've been using this to fit a couple of cheap used lenses, a Carton 28mm f2.8 and a Pentacon 50mm f1.4, to a Sony A6000 body. Everything has worked as expected so far. The screw thread is deep enough and I can focus to infinity.

Totally worth it if you want to take pictures in a place where you don't want to take a £200+ lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adapter for telescope, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M42 Lens to SONY E Mount Adapter NEX3 NEX5 NEX7 NEX-3 NEX-5 NEX-7 NEX-VG10 DC108 (Electronics)
Simple and does its work. Screw threads could have been deeper. I have tested this with my telescope. Works fine, just need to wait for dark winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality., 6 Mar. 2014
By 
J. L. Testa (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M42 Lens to SONY E Mount Adapter NEX3 NEX5 NEX7 NEX-3 NEX-5 NEX-7 NEX-VG10 DC108 (Electronics)
On the pictures it seems plastic and cheap, but in reality is a very well built object and it works very well, no issues whatsoever.
The lens, a Tessar 2.8/50 Carl Zeiss Jena DDR, fits perfectly. Of course you only have to use it on full manual mode, there is no focus and you have to control the aperture itself, but that is part of the beauty of taking pictures. Also bear in mind that the lens will get "longer" with it, I am not sure how much but it almost works as macro now :) This is not a fault, just a fact.
For the price it's an excellent product, no regrets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does the job , good price, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M42 Lens to SONY E Mount Adapter NEX3 NEX5 NEX7 NEX-3 NEX-5 NEX-7 NEX-VG10 DC108 (Electronics)
I came to be in possession of some old manual lenses ,rather than chucking them away (they are in great condition but not worth much money) i thought of getting an adapter for my nex camera .
Fits perfectly on both lenses and camera ,has a little grub screw so you can adjust the orientation of the lens to suit your preference and nice and sturdy .So for a few pounds i now have 3 fully functional new lenses for my camera and i thoroughly recommend you try this if thinking of doing the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality adapter, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M42 Lens to SONY E Mount Adapter NEX3 NEX5 NEX7 NEX-3 NEX-5 NEX-7 NEX-VG10 DC108 (Electronics)
Fits perfectly, mounts my M42 lens precisely to my NEX F3. Does exactly what it needs to at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and solid, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M42 Lens to SONY E Mount Adapter NEX3 NEX5 NEX7 NEX-3 NEX-5 NEX-7 NEX-VG10 DC108 (Electronics)
As promised. Very simple to use, and shows good results. makes it easy to use m42-lenses on my nex camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Basic adaptor for Nex, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M42 Lens to SONY E Mount Adapter NEX3 NEX5 NEX7 NEX-3 NEX-5 NEX-7 NEX-VG10 DC108 (Electronics)
Inexpensive M42 adaptor for a Sony Nex cameras, opens up the world of old lens sat gathering dust (not good) in your attic. Some of these old primes are very good optics, though coatings may not be up to todays standards. Watch out for blemishes like scratches, excessive dust and fungus; otherwise give them a try. If you are buying in to the M42 fit, beware prices of lens are creeping up for anything decent. The Adaptor itself is pretty basic, you will have no aperture control or auto focus, so back to manual settings, but construction appears robust and it all aligns ok, at a very affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M42 Lens to SONY E Mount Adapter NEX3 NEX5 NEX7 NEX-3 NEX-5 NEX-7 NEX-VG10 DC108 (Electronics)
For the money involved, this is one hell of a bargain and is built to last, just what was ordered, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feels solid, works well, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M42 Lens to SONY E Mount Adapter NEX3 NEX5 NEX7 NEX-3 NEX-5 NEX-7 NEX-VG10 DC108 (Electronics)
Fitted a Helios 44M-2 lens onto my Sony Nex-5. Hours of swirly defocusing pleasure with my super fast lens in front of a super sensitive sensor! The crop factor combined with the extension is a bit of a bummer but survivable. The item is solid and feels well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews