Customer Reviews


239 Reviews
5 star:
 (184)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So inspiring and a great listen!
This is the second album by The Military Wives and it builds on their debut album, although, the overall style is slightly different. This CD covers a wide spectrum of music from the title track "Stronger Together" through "In The Bleak Midwinter" to "One Voice" (originally by Barry Manilow), then a medley of "Songs That Won the War" and concludes with a Remembrance...
Published 17 months ago by Paul Madge

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the quality when first heard was not what i expected CD cleaned it was much better
a little diappointing in terms of content was hoping for more classical items that wwould demonstrate the versitility of the choiur not just its ablility for harmony
Published 15 months ago by Alan Borrell


‹ Previous | 1 2 324 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
What a marvellous follow up album. Very melodious, lovely selection of songs. Cheers you up when in the car stuck in traffic, even been known to singalong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome... again, 29 Nov 2012
By 
S Stoner (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
Another Awesome CD for MWC. So easy to listen to. a good selection of songs. Love Gareth Malone and MWC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars military wives, stronger together., 28 Nov 2012
By 
murdoch "Neil K" (yorkshire, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
fantastic cd, enjoyed every second, good value for the money, not a rip off like other cd's, sit back and listen and relax
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Gift, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
I will shortly be purchasing this for myself. It was a gift for my sister for Christmas, and she loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mistake!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
Downloaded this by mistake, looking for something else, but in no way was I disappointed. A real bonus by suprise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No complaints, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
Asked for and bought as a gift. No complaints so I assume everything is okay. I can't comment on the music. Not heard much of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
What more can I say but very touching. I have followed their progress all the way through and would buy another of their CDs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The second Military Wives CD, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (MP3 Download)
Some tracks, so beautifully sung brought tears to my eyes. Melodious easy listening.
Left me feeling so sympathetic to these young families that have to be parted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
An inspiring cd of easy listening and up lifting songs. I brought it as a present for my mother in law who simply loved this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. P. J. Simmons "Phil" (Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
Great listen and I will show it to my mates. I sure will buy more like this with no worries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 324 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa4ebf7ec)

This product

Stronger Together
Stronger Together by Military Wives (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews