Customer Reviews


247 Reviews
5 star:
 (191)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So inspiring and a great listen!
This is the second album by The Military Wives and it builds on their debut album, although, the overall style is slightly different. This CD covers a wide spectrum of music from the title track "Stronger Together" through "In The Bleak Midwinter" to "One Voice" (originally by Barry Manilow), then a medley of "Songs That Won the War" and concludes with a Remembrance...
Published 20 months ago by Paul Madge

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the quality when first heard was not what i expected CD cleaned it was much better
a little diappointing in terms of content was hoping for more classical items that wwould demonstrate the versitility of the choiur not just its ablility for harmony
Published 18 months ago by Alan Borrell


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So inspiring and a great listen!, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Paul Madge (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
This is the second album by The Military Wives and it builds on their debut album, although, the overall style is slightly different. This CD covers a wide spectrum of music from the title track "Stronger Together" through "In The Bleak Midwinter" to "One Voice" (originally by Barry Manilow), then a medley of "Songs That Won the War" and concludes with a Remembrance Version of "In My Dreams" - there's plenty more in between too such as "Sing" - the Diamond Jubilee anthem.

I can't see how anyone wouldn't be inspired and uplifted by the quality of this choir (and the solos). Everyone involved in the production of this album must have worked so hard at a time when they are under great personal strain. Gareth Malone has, again, marshalled the determination, energy and talent of the choir to produce a great album. The whole country should be so proud of The Military Wives and draw inspiration from their achievements in adversity.

An excellent album produced by very special people and a shining example to all of us - in my view, an essential album. The fact that a minimum of 1 per CD sold goes to charity is also a solid reason to buy this quality CD. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Great, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
This is so melodious, I put it on when I do the ironing and I finish it in no time, it makes me very happy, the singing is so good, and it's unbelievable that they are not professional singers, this would make a great present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
I am sat listening to Stronger Together, the second play. The first time I played it I thought yes, good,it is what I was expecting. The second play I am just blown away. The Military Wives should be on everyones to buy list. I just hope it receives the recognition it deserves. The voices, emotion and what the Military Wives stand for should make this a must buy. Do not just take my word for it go and buy it, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glorious album, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
This is a glorious album and inspirational to listen to.
I love "Stronger Together " (the title track).
There are now many Choirs based around the country, so the songs are sung by different choirs.
There are songs specially written for the military wives, some super choices of covers, a couple of carols and a medley of 2nd world war songs.
The solo singing is excellent. You would not know this is an "amateur" choir!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emotional, Heartfelt, Breathtaking Compilation, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
This album is incredible. The songs are breathtakingly beautiful and are sung with such beauty. I was honoured enough to be a part of this album as am in the Shorncliffe Military Wives Choir but in all truthfulness I would have rushed straight out and purchased this album anyways. The compilation of songs are really apt to how army life is and give me goosebumps every time I hear them. Wonderful buy and makes a stunning gift to anyone (not just family and friends of the forces).
If you buy one album this year then make it `Stronger Together` as you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
I bought this album as a little gift for my mum who watched the Military Wives TV show. She absolutely loves it and listens to it all the time. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than just a choir, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
A great choice of tracks. Every song is beautifully sung and stirs up your emotions, you can really put yourself in the place of these brave women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the quality when first heard was not what i expected CD cleaned it was much better, 25 Jan 2013
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
a little diappointing in terms of content was hoping for more classical items that wwould demonstrate the versitility of the choiur not just its ablility for harmony
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Military Wives Choir., 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
Pleasant background singing especially when my wife is ironing but this CD has not the poingnancy of the first choir. Bought more to support the charity than for the quality of the choir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stronger Together (Audio CD)
What a brilliant follow up to the first CD issued last year. Well done, what beautiful choices of songs and what beautiful voices...Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stronger Together
Stronger Together by Military Wives (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews