Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!
Item was delivered within the specified delivery time and was well packaged when received. The tripod works great and is very lightweight, it does exactly what it should do!
This little tripod will be accompanying me to Amsterdam to do record some steady videos! :)
Published 17 months ago by Jack Bowey

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners
I bought this tripod at the same time as I bought my camera. Being new to the SLR hobby I didn't want to spend too much on accessories until I was sure it would be something I would enjoy.

The main issues I have with this tripod is firstly its stability, with the camera fitted it quickly becomes quite wobbly as the tightening screws slacken off very quickly...
Published 13 months ago by D. Johnston


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, 9 Feb 2013
By 
Jack Bowey (City of Sunderland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Star 62 Tripod with Carry Case (Accessory)
Item was delivered within the specified delivery time and was well packaged when received. The tripod works great and is very lightweight, it does exactly what it should do!
This little tripod will be accompanying me to Amsterdam to do record some steady videos! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steady hand., 27 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Star 62 Tripod with Carry Case (Accessory)
Great for us older guys who can wobble a bit. Easy to use and very versatile. Dose the job it ws bought for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jimboly, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Star 62 Tripod with Carry Case (Accessory)
The tripod is strong, sturdy and infinitely adjustable. I cant fault it. One small point the description leads you to believe that the camea connecting block for quick release needs to be purchased seperately. This is not so, one is supplied. Very fast delivery, in fact next day and this was free post. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, 15 Jun 2013
By 
D. Johnston "dj120374" (Peterhead) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hama Star 62 Tripod with Carry Case (Accessory)
I bought this tripod at the same time as I bought my camera. Being new to the SLR hobby I didn't want to spend too much on accessories until I was sure it would be something I would enjoy.

The main issues I have with this tripod is firstly its stability, with the camera fitted it quickly becomes quite wobbly as the tightening screws slacken off very quickly when adjusting other settings. The actual legs are fairly sturdy and I tend to hang my camera bag from the hook which again helps the stability and also keeps your gear off the ground.

The tripod is not good at all for video as the pan facility is very sticky. When you slacken off the pan to try and smooth this out the camera then wobbles on the head.

In summary I would say it is okay as a starter to see if you are going to enjoy the hobby, but you will quickly want to upgrade if you do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tripod for my cine camera, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Star 62 Tripod with Carry Case (Accessory)
Excellent tripod for the uses I am likely to want it for and that is recording talks for transfer to DVD's Also good for setting up my camera to photograph wild life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid and good value, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Star 62 Tripod with Carry Case (Accessory)
With such a wide choice, I found it difficult to differentiate between models. However, I found this one to be a good middle of the road tripod that met my requirements. I found it easy to use and gave good results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Star 62 Tripod with Carry Case (Accessory)
Very impressed. Light weight but seems robust. Has some nice features such as two built in spirit levels, a grip handle which makes moving it and extending/contracting the legs easy, plus a hook to attach extra weight to stabilise in windy conditions. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much appreciated Christmas present, 3 Feb 2013
By 
M. Blundy "st.justwest" (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Star 62 Tripod with Carry Case (Accessory)
Sturdy, well made, and made a son very happy on Christmas Day. Handy carry case too. Should last him well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Star 62 Tripod with Carry Case (Accessory)
This is a very practical piece. The camera and large lens are well supported by this tripod. The carry case is very useful making it easy to transport. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy platform, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Star 62 Tripod with Carry Case (Accessory)
A great piece of kit at a very reasonable price. Easy to use and looks like it will last well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hama Star 62 Tripod with Carry Case
18.32
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews