Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good double, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD] (DVD)
This double dvd is certainly a good one for fans of Barbra Streisand. The quality is good and of course the acting is first class. "Funny Girl" is one of her best movies, showing not only her great singing talent but also her range as an actress from comedy to drama. I must admit that I found "Funny Lady" a disappointing sequel. The story is weaker and (i think) somewhat disjointed. The songs are nowhere as memorable as those in "Funny Girl". That said, this double dvd is cerainly a worthwhile and entertaining purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny Girl Biopic of Fanny Brice, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD] (DVD)
Funny Girl: Great singing by Barbra Streisand and great acting. Not exactly accurate storywise but very watchable.

Funny Lady: Also great but not so gripping as Funny Girl.

Both films a must for Streisand fans. The greatest white femaile sing ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic and nice, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD] (DVD)
I first saw Funny Girl in the 60's and loved it. It was just as good the second time around. I had a couple of male relatives staying with me who hadn't seen either film previously and thought they might think it too 'girly'.
Wrong. They also enjoyed. It is simple, has a feel good factor and of course, Barbra Streisand. What a voice.
Also the gorgeous Omar Shariff. Funny Lady wasn't quite to the same standard as Funny Girl, but still worth a watch. A nice trip down memory lane for all Streisand fans and all for a fiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A cracking double feature!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD] (DVD)
A wonderful film - if you see only two Streisand films then these two are the ones to see. Filled with classic songs and some genuinely funny and heartfelt moments this is a double bill for a rainy afternoon, hell... for any time really!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD] (DVD)
Both very goo films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD] (DVD)
It's classic like always! there is no problem of this DVD! don't worry about anything ! Go for this one if you want !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny!!!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD] (DVD)
This is so well done and of course it stars the exact perfect actress for the main character. Loved it and would definately reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars patsy films, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD] (DVD)
buy it , it is so entertaining takes me back a few good years, beautiful Barbara makes you feel young again,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbra-phile, 28 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. Margot Exley "Emmee" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD] (DVD)
I loved both these films so was pleased to find them on a double DVD album. Barbra can do little wrong for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this movie, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD] (DVD)
The music in this two DVD film pack is terrific.
I would recommend it to my friends.
Barbra Streisand is a great singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD]
Funny Girl / Funny Lady [DVD] by Herbert Ross (DVD - 2012)
6.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews