Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthy Sequel
I had my doubts about this game when it was announced, I thought that it would be the same game that I bought 2 years ago but it just isn't. The amount of new features on this game are going to keep you occupied for hundreds of hours, I won't go into too much detail about it because there are so many that it would take me forever to list them all and you would get bored...
Published on 15 Oct 2012 by Mr. J. L. Harris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars works, but it had saved data on it. I was expecting a new game
works, but it had saved data on it. I was expecting a new game, but received a used one. Not massively concerned so long as it works, which it did, but should be made clearer that this is a used item in good condition. Had to clear out the saved data in order to make full use of the gameplay.
Published 10 months ago by David Pursehouse


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthy Sequel, 15 Oct 2012
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I had my doubts about this game when it was announced, I thought that it would be the same game that I bought 2 years ago but it just isn't. The amount of new features on this game are going to keep you occupied for hundreds of hours, I won't go into too much detail about it because there are so many that it would take me forever to list them all and you would get bored reading through all of them. The plot of the game is just as if not as strong and compelling in this version as it was in the first game. Best of all though for me is the amount of Pokémon to choose from in the Unova Pokédex, over 300 different monsters available. The graphics are improved slightly and everything feels a lot slicker however, there are still pixelation issues in battle but this is a minor gripe with an otherwise fantastic game. As a fan of the series who has been playing them since Red/Blue, I have seen more changes to freshen up the franchise in the last 2 installments than I have ever seen. Buy this game you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Pokemon Games Yet??, 25 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Pokemon Black and White 2 are by far the most developed games in the Pokemon franchise.
The plot has expanded beautifully on the previous two games; Black and White. There is so much to do in these games; the Pokemon World Tournament is a new alternative to the Battle Subway, which will eventually let you challenge every gym leader there has been! The previous Unova Pokedex has been expanded to include some old favorites, which was one thing I did miss about Black and White. New areas being added gives more exploring, a medal system which acts somewhat like achievements. There is even an option to change the difficulty, never done before on Pokemon, which means you can play through the whole game again being more easy or difficult.
Yep, these games are fantastic, a must buy for any Pokemon fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 19 Nov 2012
By 
Gamelover2302 (Rutland, Great Britian) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Graphics:

+ An excellent cross between 2D and 3D (2.5D?). All the trainer and Pokemon sprites are animated and the scenery is some of the best looking you'll see on the DS. Some of the attack animation have been beefed up.
- Some of the Pokemon look a bit stupid but...I didn't care. You probably won't either.

Gameplay:

+ An excellent combination of depth and accessibility means that it's fairly easy to learn but hard to master. You won't need the HMs as much this time - you could complete the main story using just Surf and Waterfall, with the others only being used to access secrets and shortcuts.
- No real complaints

Sound:

+ Excellent all round. Some tunes remain from Black and White, others have been reworked. My particular favourites are the Team Plasma and Colress themes, but this was the only Pokemon game I've ever played where I liked every single tune.
- The beeping when your Pokemon's health is low is annoying. That needs to go. I CAN SEE MY POKEMON HAS LOW HEALTH, I DON'T NEED BEEPING!

Story:

+ The best in any Pokemon game. Mind you, that doesn't mean what it should...Team Plasma has split in two, with the half who believed N was trying to help Pokemon trying to make amends and the other half who just wanted power are trying to take over the Unova region. This is also the only time I ever played a Pokemon game where there was a sense of threat from the baddies, especially towards the end.
- No complaints.

Lifespan:

+ The main story takes a good 20 or so hours to finish, and when that's done you've got Black Tower/White Forest to clear, the Pokemon World Tournament to challenge (this lets you battle the great trainers from other games) and 10 legendary Pokemon to catch. You've also got the Pokewood movie studios to make short films with your Pokemon, the Musicals (a hangover from BW, I wasn't too impressed with those) and the Battle Subway. The Unova regional Pokedex contains over 300 Pokemon. You could spend a good 100 hours on this game, no exaggeration.
- No complaints

Closing Comments

I absolutely loved this game. It may even be the best one yet - it's certainly up there with the best. If you're a Pokemon fan, buy it! If you're not a Pokemon fan but you're looking for a very deep game, you won't be disappointed. Older gamers, don't be put off. I'm 22, and I loved it. This is probably the last Pokemon game we'll see on the normal DS (the Mystery Dungeon series has already moved to the 3DS). What a way to finish! I have minor nitpicks, but no game is absolutely perfect. This is one of the best games I've played in a long time.

Rating: 10/10. Masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing Sequal., 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I have played both the original Pokemon Black and White (And most of the other Pokemon Games both Handled and Gamecube).
And I have to say the story in both Black 2 and White 2 is by far the best so far, the new things that they have implement make the game even more enjoyable than the original Black and White games (What are both incredibly enjoyable). The only thing that I liked more about the original Black and White was the fact that every Pokemon you encountered before completing the story was from Unova they changed this in Black 2 and White 2 so that from the start you can encounter Pokemon from Unova and previous generations. I highly recommend this game, however if you are new to the Pokemon franchise you might want to start with the first Black or White game as the story in Black 2 and White 2 takes place 2 years after the events of Black and White.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fresh new Pokemon game, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is pokemon back to its roots.Almost all pokemon have an interesting and creative design and the world is awesome and fun. The black and white series is in my top 3 pokemon series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pokemon 2, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
purchased for my daughter pokemon mad loves the game, cannot put it down. Just trys to get to the next level. great purchase well worth the price for how quiet she can be when playing this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars birthday gift, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
my grandson loved this gift, went straight into his DS even though mum and Dad bought him a ipad. QUALITY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brillient for pokemon fans, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
While the beginning is slow it is the same with all of the Pokemon games
I have found it better than version 1 though it is not easy to work out exactly why, though the graphics are an obvious improvement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New creatures and places, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
A fantastic addtion to the pokemon game series. There are a lot of new Pokemon to see and catch. Not all the new creatures are great but they have a few really odd ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun game, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Well it's another Pokémon game and it's just as entertaining as the rest, it's well made and enjoyable, the story is okay and the game play is enjoyable, I'll be getting the next generation game as i don't see the brand loosing the plot any time soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS)
Pokemon Black 2 (Nintendo DS) by Nintendo (Nintendo DS)
£27.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews