Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth buying, despite its limitations
As other reviewers have noted, this looks like a bootleg or 'for the band only' video which has been shot from only a couple of locations, and without much finesse. The producers have employed a few editing tricks to try and mix it up a bit and these work well for the most part, but they're also a distraction sometimes. The footage seems to have been colour-enhanced and...
Published on 10 Oct. 2012 by macca

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointing - for committed fans only.
I was really looking forward to this release , but found watching it all the way through rather tedious at times , not something I thought I would ever say about live Who footage. Partially its down to the limitations of the film , yes alot of work has been put into cleaning up the audio and video , but the camera work is very static , for good reasons as already made...
Published 18 months ago by I. Stuart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Live In Texas (DVD) NTSC, 28 April 2013
This review is from: Live In Texas '75 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
This DVD is a document of the 1975 Who tour of The USA. The song selection is great as is the performance. The band seems happy and enjoying being onstage. Keith Moons drumming is superb.
What does distract me (a bit) is the lo-fi MONO sound and average video quality. I do appreciate this is a DVD that has been restored from what was already average footage and sound.
Fortunately the great performance and song selection make up for the shortcomings. Roger Daltrey sings like a man obsessed and is really into this show. It is strange you don't see the audience at all in the film, no idea how big the crowd was or the venue they played in.
We are lucky to have film and sound footage of one of the greatest bands in the wold and I look forward to seeing what comes next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avoid at your own loss., 31 Mar. 2013
By 
Thomas A. Mcdowall "Big Tam" (Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Texas '75 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
The Who at their prime. Who can ask more? Surely the best footage available, albeit from a rather small pool but at the same time managing to capture the dynamic power and energy from the world's greatest ever live rock band. not perfect by any means but reassuringly in the can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love The Who, Love this Dvd, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Texas '75 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
Chose five stars as love The Who. Brought as a present for my dad. Sang along all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the who, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Texas '75 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
i was very pleased with this CD thanks very much i get all my CD from this site as its so easy to order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Texas '75 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality DVD, 10 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Texas '75 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
Don't be taken in by the picture on the cover of the box of this item, nothing in the DVD is in such clear focus. I assume this is a bootleg as it is mostly fimed from 1 camera position somewhere back in the audience. I have given this DVD 1 of the stars for the fact that this DVD is of this uniquely brilliant band and the other for the fact that in 1975 the Moon was still around and adds some entertainment. However I have to subtract three stars, one for terrible sound quality, one for the terrible picture quality and one for the boredom of seeing almost the whole show from one camera position somewhere back in the audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Texas '75 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
I don't need to repeat what others have said about static camera angles or a lack lustre performance because I totally agree. If anybody is still in any doubt about The Who, don't buy this but go for Leeds or Hull instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD and Blu-Ray release, 5 Oct. 2012
By 
C. J. Jenkins (Surbiton Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live In Texas '75 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
For fans of Blu-Ray you will be pleased to know that it will be available on both dvd and Blu-Ray.

This is from an advert in Classic Rock magazine.

It looks to be a good release there is also a cd of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO BLURAY WHY?, 4 Oct. 2012
By 
S. Ditta (uk birmingham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live In Texas '75 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC] (DVD)
WHY ISNT THIS CONCERT BEING RELEASED ON BLURAY WOULD BE SO GREAT. ALL THE OTHER STUFF KILBURN 77 WAS ON BLURAY BUT WHY NOT THIS COME ON FOLKD GET IT OUT ON BLOO PLEASE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live In Texas '75 [DVD] [2012] [NTSC]
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews