Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars994
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2016
Was not full version
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
What more can I say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
No surprises. Updated windows 7 without problems. I seem to have lost the orientation sensor from my acer tablet - however, I did get it working using the preview version so no doubt I'll sort it out shortly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
I work with microsoft products from ms dos 3.0.
This is the most beautiful and stable version windows from win xp sp3! better, faster, smarter!
77 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
1 I rate it 4 because it was a bit daunting to know what to do.
2.I bought it to upgrade windows 7
3. I found a bit of struggle at first as I didnt know where my exsisting file and programs were.
4. yes I would recommend windows8 ,but try to find out a bit about it first
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
Compared with the running of Vista on my machine this is a gem:- Very quick, smooth and covering most of my requests from the system. My only minor irritations can also be related to many other commercial software programs.
Neverthless, I can recommend Windows8 to persevere with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
I bought this to bring another laptop up to the same platform as my Viao which came ready configured. It works fine and as I become more used to it, the system is a lot more stable than 7, Vista etc.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
It's a good OS, but it will be much more relevant and useful to users of touchscreen computers and Windows Tablets. There are one or two little quirky things to consider, they are soon got used to.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
i absoloutly love this OS. it is so fast and powerful yet it hardly uses any resources at all! i have only installed this on my laptop as my desktop has W7 x64 and its my gaming system really. but 8 is just so easy to use and is perfect for a laptop/netbook. RECCOMENDED!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
DO NOT BUY it is useless do not waste your money. only give it 1 as you cant give it 0.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)