Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top marks
Best football game on the planet well done EA Sports you have kicked PES into touch again. Just a short and sweet review for now but i just want it to give it a 5 star review as it deserves it and not the pathetic 1 star that lots of people are giving it cause they got the game beyond its release date. Remember people its a game review NOT a delivery review so give it a...
Published on 3 Oct 2012 by Tim

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why not release a game that works...
Ok so the game itself is good, perhaps even great. You can read that anywhere.

The problem is EA's terrible attitude to getting it finished before releasing it. I pre-ordered the game and have had near constant problems with it of one form or another. At the moment it is disconnecting from the EA servers at the start of around 70-80% of the FUT single player...
Published on 19 Nov 2012 by nitnot


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why not release a game that works..., 19 Nov 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Ok so the game itself is good, perhaps even great. You can read that anywhere.

The problem is EA's terrible attitude to getting it finished before releasing it. I pre-ordered the game and have had near constant problems with it of one form or another. At the moment it is disconnecting from the EA servers at the start of around 70-80% of the FUT single player games. The customer service is appalling, with some unfortunate guys who don't seem to have any real knowledge of the product running through a script trying to blame everyone else for the problem. EA would have you believe it is your ISP at fault even if other online games work fine, and other game modes work fine.

So best advice would be don't waste your time with a new fifa game (apparently happened with FIFA 12 too), leave it 6 months or so and buy it when it is cheaper and EA have pulled their finger out and fixed the bugs which should have been sorted before the game hit the shelves.

There seems little point reviewing the actual game... Its really good on the rare occasions it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top marks, 3 Oct 2012
By 
Tim (Oswestry, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Best football game on the planet well done EA Sports you have kicked PES into touch again. Just a short and sweet review for now but i just want it to give it a 5 star review as it deserves it and not the pathetic 1 star that lots of people are giving it cause they got the game beyond its release date. Remember people its a game review NOT a delivery review so give it a review when you have actually played the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than before, 1 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Another improvement on one of my favourite games...EA has improved an already great game, even further! Alot of 13 has changed, which took a while to get used to but finding out new features is a delight, and the improvement in the attacking play/dribbling has made this game alot more realistic and at times frustrating (which isn't a bad thing)

The 3 star rating is not a true representation of the actual game (1 star reviews from late deliveries...its not the games fault!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, dissaponting amazon!, 28 Sep 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Having payed £25 on the PSN store for a EA season ticket, i got to get my hands on the game on saturday last week and i can tell you that it is flawless. The new gameplay features are fantastic and the implementation of seasons mode for pro clubs and ultimate team is great. Career mode is superb too!

However like alot of people i payed £7 for it to be delivered today and it has not been. Amazon are normally so good with big game releases but they seem to have messed up big time here. I know people who have ordered from Play and got the game 2 days ago.

I will subsequently be canceling my pre-order on BO2 because its important to me that i get that game on the release date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fifa, 4 Nov 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I received the product on 28th September and a few days later all my players were gone and after 3 weeks EA have still not returned my players also now my online pass is not working and I am unable to play online and EA have done nothing about it because they are adamant that I must have my paper receipt while I have a online record.Why should it take 3 weeks just to play the game. The purpose of the game is for entertainment and I am certainly not getting any.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Online issues again for the 3rd year running, 4 Nov 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Same old problems with ea servers. If you've had problems in the past then, knowing what I know now, I would not have bought this game. FIFA ultimate team sounds like an excellent idea, but the reality is its a waste of time. The number of games you'll end up playing, only to be signed out of ea servers at the end of the game and lose your coin and match bonus, so frustrating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All good., 5 July 2014
This review is from: FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
It's Fifa...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value now, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Bought this Pre-owned for my son and to my astonishment codes where still valid inside the pack . Really great bargain , he loves it ,but not me so much as he kicks my butt at it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fifa 13, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Bean after this game as i love the fifa game got them all top class ★★★★★★★ big man u fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FIFA 13, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I like the game very must, is good and fun.
Is the best game of sports and my favorite. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3)
FIFA 13 - Ultimate Edition (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews