Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value.
I just wanted a cheap and cheerful case for a bit more protection in the backpack. This works great. Its a snug fit (alas, with no grip attached) but a really useful item all the same. Will it last as well as a Fuji version? Probably not, but a bargain at £20.
Published 20 months ago by franco

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a budget alternative
a budget alternative to Fuji's own case, costs a fraction of the price. protects the camera. does its job well.
Published 13 months ago by CI


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value., 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case for Fuji Fujifilm X-Pro1 Camera (18mm / F2 R Lens / 35mm / F1.4 R Lens / 60mm / F2.4 R Lens) & Hood Pouch (Electronics)
I just wanted a cheap and cheerful case for a bit more protection in the backpack. This works great. Its a snug fit (alas, with no grip attached) but a really useful item all the same. Will it last as well as a Fuji version? Probably not, but a bargain at £20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leather case for x pro1, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case for Fuji Fujifilm X-Pro1 Camera (18mm / F2 R Lens / 35mm / F1.4 R Lens / 60mm / F2.4 R Lens) & Hood Pouch (Electronics)
Tried to cancel as ordered by mistake, but couldn't, and I,m glad I didn't.t. This is an excellent leather hard case. Might not be as good as the proper fuji case, but over £100 cheaper. It doesn't look cheap at all, and certainly protects my x pro. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Adequate Equipment, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case for Fuji Fujifilm X-Pro1 Camera (18mm / F2 R Lens / 35mm / F1.4 R Lens / 60mm / F2.4 R Lens) & Hood Pouch (Electronics)
Very useful and adequate piece of equipment. For those on a budget this is all you need to keep your X PRO 1 safe. Whilst one would have liked the higher quality (I would imagine), Fuji prices are a bit high and although I wouldn't call it second best it provides the utility and does the same job. Nothing worse than a scuffed and scraped camera which isn't exactly cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 star item, seller and service,, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case for Fuji Fujifilm X-Pro1 Camera (18mm / F2 R Lens / 35mm / F1.4 R Lens / 60mm / F2.4 R Lens) & Hood Pouch (Electronics)
Received the X Pro 1 camera case today, its and excellent product, really well made and much cheaper than the Fuji original. Fits really well and has ample room for the 35mm 1.4 lens and lens hood. Highly recommend this product and this seller. Great service, arrived within 2 days, has to be a 5 star rating, A++++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, great price, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case for Fuji Fujifilm X-Pro1 Camera (18mm / F2 R Lens / 35mm / F1.4 R Lens / 60mm / F2.4 R Lens) & Hood Pouch (Electronics)
Highly recommend this for Fuji X Pro 1 owners. It's a steal at this price and totally does the job, and you even get another lens case thrown in. Hard wearing PU leather, fits well, easy to fit and use. Don't waste your money on the more expensive covers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Split leather hard case for X Pro 1, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case for Fuji Fujifilm X-Pro1 Camera (18mm / F2 R Lens / 35mm / F1.4 R Lens / 60mm / F2.4 R Lens) & Hood Pouch (Electronics)
Nice two section split leather hard case for the X-Pro 1, split leather for those that don't know is leather that has been divided into finer sheets and bonded with polyurethane to form the backing, this means the fascia of the case is synthetic. The case is well made and the stitching is good. The shape of my case is slightly wonky on one corner, but as the case only cost £20, as opposed to the £140 (for admittedly lovely quality proper leather cases), I can live with some imperfection. The case is specially made for the X-Pro 1 and has the name X-Pro 1 stamped rather nicely on the top. The Front section of the case secures to the bottom with two fastening studs and the lens cowl fixes also to the base but with a rather feeble magnet hidden under the fabric. It works though. The base section of the case is secured to the camera by means of two studded hoops that loop around the strap eyelets, the case allows for access to all the buttons with ease. The base section must be removed for battery/SD card access though. With the base section on, the camera handling is improved in my opinion, the camera feels more secure. I only bought this case for the odd day when I'll only be taking my camera and no other lenses, but I really like the feel of having the base section on at all times. I wonder whether the PU Leather will be a little sweaty in the summer? Oh and the case comes with a little zipped pancake lens hard case and spare camera strap. All in all a good deal. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a budget alternative, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case for Fuji Fujifilm X-Pro1 Camera (18mm / F2 R Lens / 35mm / F1.4 R Lens / 60mm / F2.4 R Lens) & Hood Pouch (Electronics)
a budget alternative to Fuji's own case, costs a fraction of the price. protects the camera. does its job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fuji X Pro 1 Case, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case for Fuji Fujifilm X-Pro1 Camera (18mm / F2 R Lens / 35mm / F1.4 R Lens / 60mm / F2.4 R Lens) & Hood Pouch (Electronics)
Compared to the Fuji 'own brand' case at nearly £100 more expensive, this case represents great value and good quality. As it's bound to receive a few knocks and scuffs in it's lifetime, I'm not going to worry too much about it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does the job nicely, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case for Fuji Fujifilm X-Pro1 Camera (18mm / F2 R Lens / 35mm / F1.4 R Lens / 60mm / F2.4 R Lens) & Hood Pouch (Electronics)
Excellent item and service! 10/10++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews