Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm X10 filter
Bought to protect lens and enhance outdoor photos. Perfect fit, looks like quality product, no issue with camera operation - super macro to zoom - Lens cap fits fine adds about 2mm to lens. Very highly recommend at price.
Published on 13 Aug 2012 by Ferdie

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars It fits but has the wrong external thread for accessories
Whilst this fits the Fuji X20 camera lens, the external thread is the wrong pitch so you won't be able to fit any other fuji-fit accessories such as a lens hood or additional filters to it.
Published 1 month ago by Stirling Wins Again


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm X10 filter, 13 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40mm DW1 WIDE BAND PRO MC UV Filter Multi Coated for Fujifilm FinePix X10 & X-Pro1 (No extra adapter ring is required) (Electronics)
Bought to protect lens and enhance outdoor photos. Perfect fit, looks like quality product, no issue with camera operation - super macro to zoom - Lens cap fits fine adds about 2mm to lens. Very highly recommend at price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40mm DW1 WIDE BAND PRO MC UV Filter Multi Coated for Fujifilm FinePix X10 & X-Pro1 (No extra adapter ring is required) (Electronics)
Perfect! Just what I was looking for and finally I can take my X10 out without worrying about scratching the lens. It fits like a glove and the lens cap and standard case go on with no problem at all.

WJR Accessories provided a great service too. It was promptly dispatched and arrived after a couple of days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Filter for Fujifilm X10 and X20, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40mm DW1 WIDE BAND PRO MC UV Filter Multi Coated for Fujifilm FinePix X10 & X-Pro1 (No extra adapter ring is required) (Electronics)
Fuji recommend using a 52mm filter on the X10 and X20, with an adaptor which doubles as a lens hood. Teirs is roidiculously expensive, though there are cheaper alternatives.
I went for the Fuji one, as I love my camera!
Don't go that way!!
The lens hood has apertures in it which means that light gets in from behind and reflects back from the rear of the filter. The built-in flash gives a flare across your picture which makes it impossible to use! And dust gets in, too.
This approach is MUCH better. Neater, too, and the filter can stay on when the camera is in its case to protect the lens.
I thoroughly recommend this filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 40mm NiSi UV filter, 14 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40mm DW1 WIDE BAND PRO MC UV Filter Multi Coated for Fujifilm FinePix X10 & X-Pro1 (No extra adapter ring is required) (Electronics)
Bought this for the Fujifilm x10, which has an odd sized filter. Very hard to find one that would fit, but this fits perfectly, screwing fully in, and giving no problems with vignetting.
Also means you can attach a normal lens cap, and keep the rather large and heavy fuji one as a spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the Fuji X10 and X20, however..., 28 April 2013
By 
T. GANDER "Tim Gander" (Frome, UK, centre of the Universe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40mm DW1 WIDE BAND PRO MC UV Filter Multi Coated for Fujifilm FinePix X10 & X-Pro1 (No extra adapter ring is required) (Electronics)
If you don't want a hood on your X10 or X20, this filter is great protection for your lens. However, when I went from X10 to X20 I decided to add a hood, but I found the front thread pitch of the filter isn't quite right and the hood wouldn't screw onto the filter quite fully. When both filter and hood were on there was no vignette at the wide angle setting of the lens, but it wasn't fully screwed on and I found it worked loose. I'll probably use the filter for now and I'll get a filter to fit inside the hood in due course and replace the filter with that set-up.

It's a shame because having the filter behind the hood means the lens is fully protected, where dust can still get to the front element when using the hood/step-ring set-up.

I've given the filter four stars because it seems optically fine, and is useful if you're not going to use a hood. It loses a star for the strange front thread pitch. I wish B+W would just do a 40mm filter. This filter is well-priced, but I'd pay extra for the B+W quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 40mm NiSi DW1 WIDE BAND PRO MC UV Filter Multi Coated for Fujifilm..., 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40mm DW1 WIDE BAND PRO MC UV Filter Multi Coated for Fujifilm FinePix X10 & X-Pro1 (No extra adapter ring is required) (Electronics)
excellent Item this one is!! It does the job>>A friend put me on to it,has he as same camera!!Fujifilm X10. brill camera's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal UV filter for Fujifilm x10, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40mm DW1 WIDE BAND PRO MC UV Filter Multi Coated for Fujifilm FinePix X10 & X-Pro1 (No extra adapter ring is required) (Electronics)
For me this is an ideal solution. It fits perfectly onto the barrel of the camera. It protects the lens from knocks, dust and finger marks. It means that I can slip the camera in my pocket or wear it under a coat for instant use without fear of damaging the lens. It does not affect the operation of the lens for normal or "macro" photography. If this was not available, I would not have bought the camera in the first place. A much better alternative to buying the Fuji hood and 52 mm filter adapter. At first sight the x10 seems like a great little camera which I shall write a review for later. WJR were very quick to deliver. I recommend this highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super slim filter, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40mm DW1 WIDE BAND PRO MC UV Filter Multi Coated for Fujifilm FinePix X10 & X-Pro1 (No extra adapter ring is required) (Electronics)
Buy this for your Fuji X20 and stop worrying about getting dust, scratches,fingerprints, dog saliva, marmalade or whatever lens-unfriendly substances you may encounter, on your front element. No really - buy one - the mount ring is very small and will not cause vignetting, which cheaper filters might do because they are not properly scaled down for the filter diameter. This one is, so buy it. You will be glad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, iffy front thread though, 19 May 2013
This review is from: 40mm DW1 WIDE BAND PRO MC UV Filter Multi Coated for Fujifilm FinePix X10 & X-Pro1 (No extra adapter ring is required) (Electronics)
Like Tim, I thought the front threads on this were somehow warped, as I wanted to add a step-up adaptor to use 52mm filters. After some meddling, I discovered that an adaptor will go on, but it only goes on a fraction of a turn. It works and seems secure, but only just.

The optical quality seems fine, I've never been concerned about degradation of IQ when using UV filters on anything, from camcorders to pro-grade SLR lenses. As others have been mentioned, take it off if you're shooting into strong light sources, other than that it's absolutely fine.

One star off for the iffy front thread, other than that this does the job very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for the X10, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40mm DW1 WIDE BAND PRO MC UV Filter Multi Coated for Fujifilm FinePix X10 & X-Pro1 (No extra adapter ring is required) (Electronics)
You don't want one of those bulky awkward looking 52mm filter holders for the X10 (well not if you just want to protect the lens with either a UV or polariser filter - I bought both). These fit perfectly onto the X10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews