Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Genuine ink but be aware that one is missing
This is the original Epson ink and the cartridges work well in my XP-605 printer. Buyers should be aware though that the printer takes 5 cartridges and this pack only contains 4 of them. Oddly for a multicoloured pack, the black they missed out is the photo black (which I would have thought of as one of the "colours"). Perhaps their logic is that photo black doesn't run...
Published 19 months ago by Mr. N. Mckenzie

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No photo black
Should have checked but pack does not contain thee photo black cartridge so had to order separately, why not include the photo Black?
Published 23 months ago by B19 PJK


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Genuine ink but be aware that one is missing, 10 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges - Multi Coloured (Office Product)
This is the original Epson ink and the cartridges work well in my XP-605 printer. Buyers should be aware though that the printer takes 5 cartridges and this pack only contains 4 of them. Oddly for a multicoloured pack, the black they missed out is the photo black (which I would have thought of as one of the "colours"). Perhaps their logic is that photo black doesn't run out so quickly as all the others - it is the only one I have not had to replace so far. Anyway the pack instead includes the black used for text printing. So you need to get a photo black cartridge separately if you need one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great inks but extortionate prices!, 4 Feb. 2015
By 
Guy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges - Multi Coloured (Office Product)
These work great in my Epson XP-520 printer and last well. I only have one complaint - the price which is extortionate. Obviously, this is where Epson intend to make their money and the reason I have only given 4 Stars. I have used Epson compatible inks without problem and saved a fortune. I know some people report issues with compatibles (blocked print heads etc), however, the ones I have purchased from Amazon seem to work fine with no discernable difference from the Epson originals. I do take care to only buy from sellers with ISO compliant manufacturing.
I am quite a heavy print user so the price saving is significant. If you are only an occasional print user, the cost savings will be much less and you may be better with the Epson original inks (but use the normal rather than XL capacity).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges - Multi Coloured (Office Product)
Having purchased a new printer I needed spare cartridges. Having messed up my original Epsom by using some replacements cartridges which wrecked the print head (purchased from Amazon), I decided not to take any chances this time. The price is good and the quality is what you would expect from Epsom. Fast delivery, I am very satisfied and will purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No photo black, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges - Multi Coloured (Office Product)
Should have checked but pack does not contain thee photo black cartridge so had to order separately, why not include the photo Black?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
E. M. Watson "BigEd" (Bournemouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges - Multi Coloured (Office Product)
When using a printer it is always important to use the correct cartriges and Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges were good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but expensive, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges - Multi Coloured (Office Product)
Good quality but at what price. This pack is almost ten times the cost of a compatible set of inks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars print at a cost, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges - Multi Coloured (Office Product)
I would only purchase original ink cartridges, but they are still very expensive.
This particular multipack package cost me in the region of £50.00 + .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price for original product, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges - Multi Coloured (Office Product)
I was very pleased with the quality of ink, the colours and the cost of the product. Overall they are easy to replace and can be re cycled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars polar bear high capacity, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges - Multi Coloured (Office Product)
assuming that the ink in the ordinary capacity is the same than i rate this ink very highly i use it in my Epsom xp605 printer and photos are stunning the reason i am assuming it is the same is that the trader i dealt with although advertising high capacity didn't send me this size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good printer expensive ink, 23 Feb. 2015
By 
clanad (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Epson Polar Bear 26XL High Capacity Multipack Ink Cartridges - Multi Coloured (Office Product)
I had an Epson stylus photo R200 for many years previously, which gave up the ghost for no apparent reason, So I purchased the Epson RX620 as replacement. I am happy with the results. Set up for the different aspects of printing are a bit fiddly but the quality good, too good in actual fact as it drinks up the expensive cartridges at an alarming rate. Use draft where you can or adjust the standard of print to make the ink go further. Printing CDs was easier with the R200, but it gets the job done with equally good results. Overall I am quite pleased, but I may look into compatible inks for a cheaper way to print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews