Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!
I don't usually leave reviews but felt compelled to for this album. I have no clever words or sentences but quite simply this album is brilliant (prefer it to Uno) and definitely one of my Green Day fave's, I love every track on it. Dunno what else to say, it's just an utterly brilliant album which really kicks ass, Green Day style, and CANNOT wait to see them play this...
Published on 17 Nov 2012 by Lily Put

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dropping a dos
I'm not one of those Green Day fans who sullenly complain that Green Day don't sound like they did in the 90s and that everything they do these days is powerpop - I loved Green Day in the 90s, I loved Green Day in the 00s, and in the 10s? I still love these guys. "Uno" was a great little record, way underrated, and had it's share of catchy numbers and enough moments to...
Published 24 months ago by Sam Quixote


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dear oh dear, 22 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iDos! (Audio CD)
Whats going on Green Day, so many regurgitated tunes with rubbish lyrics, not big or clever. Really disappointed. Think I'll stick to listening to Warning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 17 Nov 2014
By 
T. Jump "tj" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iDos! (Audio CD)
My son loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Will this do - volume Dos, 12 Nov 2012
This review is from: iDos! (Audio CD)
Really fallen out of love with Green Day's output post American Idiot. Certainly this album zips and zaps this way and that with an added sixties bent (opener has more than a little of the Simon and Garfunkles about it) but just doesn't tickle me the way they did back in the nineties. I was starting to think the unthinkable: "Maybe I'm getting too old to enjoy this music now." But, I still enjoy Kerplunk and Dookie and bits and bobs from their later 90's albums. Some of the magic is missing now and I can't quite put my finger on it.

The packaging and artwork is exquisite as always, I just don't feel it in my tingly bits like I did back in the day. I've actually dropped a start from this review as I'm typing it as I've just depressed myself at the notion... and at that I think I know what it is that I don't like about it: It sounds like older guys trying to BE YOUNG rather than trying to hold onto their youth. Still, best of luck to them... holding out hope that they've saved the best for last with this triptych of albums but by reckoning so far, they may have one great mix-tape in the midst of a sea of more mediocre fair. (God, do I feel old.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gd, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iDos! (Audio CD)
green day are incredible. these new albums are great. so rock and roll they are still so good and their album is worth a buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iDos! (Audio CD)
Back to basics. Short songs with definite punk tendencies. Very much like early Green day. Older fans will appreciate this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Green Day go back to their roots, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iDos! (Audio CD)
Back to there best
Much like their early work.
Raw but with a fire within
Each track stands out on its own merit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 4 Dec 2012
By 
tvoysey (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iDos! (Audio CD)
Great album, almost better than iUno! Takes a couple of listens but a good album all round :) :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A1, Thanks!, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iDos! (Audio CD)
A1,Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iDos! (Audio CD)
awesome cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greenday have become something incredible!, 6 Dec 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: iDos! (Audio CD)
This album is absolutely amazing. I was blown away from listening to the first few tracks alone. If you're a greenday fan, you'll have a few 'favourites' that you like to listen to again and again. I don't know how they've done it, but they've worked hard to make a triple CD compilation that hits hard and fast. From what I heard I love it and can't wait for Tres to come out! Stray Heart is my personal favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

iDos!
iDos! by Green Day (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews