Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful
What can i say.. This album is fantastic. What a way to finish a trilogy. People slate things like this for the littlest things. Making three albums can't be easy. This album is different from the previous two but its the perfect way to end the trilogy. Every song is different and the forgotten is a great ending. This album reminds me a little of Warning which is great. A...
Published 21 months ago by KW87

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK Finale, but Disappointing All The Same
The finale to Green Day's 3-album showpiece, Tre was brought forward due to the personal problems surrounding frontman Billie Joe Armstrong, and was declared to be the grandiose instalment of the trilogy as opposed to the power-pop of Uno and garage rock of Dos.

The album starts off with `Brutal Love', which certainly provides an early hint that the band did...
Published 9 months ago by S.E. Haughton


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tre/Cuatro (Audio CD)
perfect gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iTré! (Audio CD)
i think the straines of writting three albums in a year start to show on this album as i think they repeat some of the ideas on the other two. At some point in this trilogy i was hoping for some experimental music and ideas iTre has some great songs as devoted fans have come to expect from one of the best and underrated bands going. This is still well worth buying and you wont be disapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meh., 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iTré! (Audio CD)
Not the best out of the three. If you are looking for a Green Day album that contains their best music I would recommend Dookie, Warning or American Idiot. These most recent three albums are more pop punk than punk rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iTré! (Audio CD)
I brought this for a gift for my girlfriend who is a big green day fan and she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars !TRE!, 11 Dec 2012
By 
Mark A. Burt "mark79724" (Paisley) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iTré! (Audio CD)
What a way to end the trilogy. Although !UNO! AND !DOS!have many great moments this album is far more cohesive with not a duff track in sight. Dirty Rotten Bastards, X-kid, missing you and the forgotten are stand outs,don't hesitate,buy it you know it makes sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iTré! (Audio CD)
great music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tre is Cool, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ˇTRÉ! [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
The most complete Green Day album yet. Quality from start to finish. The best of the three albums - The dogs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars MEH !, 10 Dec 2012
This review is from: iTré! (Audio CD)
And the final instalment of the trilogy has arrived. And all I can say about it is....'Meh'. While it is different from the previous two, this album certainly lacks in strength. For me this album felt rushed, lyrics were simple and uncreative (However I do applaud GD for avoiding unnecessary obscenities like in 'Dos') the songs sounded very much the same and failed to stick in my head. Don't get me wrong this album did have some good songs....well...2 ('X-Kid' and 'Dirty Rotten Bastards') my personal favourite being `Dirty Rotten Bastards'. This track is upbeat and lyric wise very creative and the whole song is very catchy (If not a little bit long). This album isn't awful; the songs do start to grow on you after a while. And does have some tracks that will cause you to come back and re-listen to them again and again. Don't dismiss this album by my review listen to it yourself and determine your own opinion. However this album is nicely refreshing and calming after the last two but is very disappointing and didnt meet up two the high standards set by 'Uno' and 'Dos'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tre, 16 Aug 2013
By 
D. J. Wilden "denise7248" (Maidenhead, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iTré! (Audio CD)
I bought Uno and Dos for my daughter as she is a big Green Day fan, we alternate in the car with each others music, sometimes we agree and sometimes I let her win and we play hers, we have similar tastes so that's ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lost it, 15 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. R. Aitken "Spam Mariner" (Grimsby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iTré! (Audio CD)
I can only think that people are giving these 3 albums good reviews based on what they hoped they would be like. Apart from a few songs on Uno and small moments on Dos and Tre these albums are the worst Green Day have produced thus far. It's a good job they released them in such a short time frame because if you took them as individual albums release over 3 to 5 years you would say they are finished.

Once upon a time Green Day had a sense of humour as well as a punkish edge. Then with American Idiot they tapped into a general dissatisfaction with Iraq and the American President of the time, but still with a sense of humour. They have since (or Billie Joe has) decided to take themselves a bit too seriously, and when they try and inject a bit of fun into their music it comes across as phoney.

My personal opinion is that Dirty Rotten Bastards is the only track that would possibly find it's way onto a good Green Day album. There would be none from Dos, and perhaps three from Uno.

Fingers crossed this is a blip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

iTré!
iTré! by Green Day (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews