Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good shirt, note of caution on sizes
I have had a number of the Original Oxford model of shirt over the years but, although a good quality shirt, Ben Sherman do seem to have a habit of messing around with their manufacturing sizes.

The item I received was 2XL (FA80UL) and is what I would call "a proper 2XL fit", armpit to armpit it measures 29".

I also have another Ben Sherman Original...
Published 19 months ago by Bootsox

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor
this shirt is not a Ben Sherman as I know it .
I have owned many of these shirts over the years and this shirt did not resemble them in any way, the quality is terrible .
I ordered the same shirt but a different colour from another supplier and you would have to say this looks like a very poor copy.
Published 17 months ago by ian urquhart


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good shirt, note of caution on sizes, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Ben Sherman Oxford Eton Smart Long Sleeve Shirt King Big Sizes 2X 3X 4X 5X (Apparel)
I have had a number of the Original Oxford model of shirt over the years but, although a good quality shirt, Ben Sherman do seem to have a habit of messing around with their manufacturing sizes.

The item I received was 2XL (FA80UL) and is what I would call "a proper 2XL fit", armpit to armpit it measures 29".

I also have another Ben Sherman Original Oxford in 3XL (FA10U/AW11) which, if anything, is a tad narrower armpit to armpit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this shirt is not a Ben Sherman as I know it .
I have owned many of these shirts over the years and this shirt did not resemble them in any way, the quality is terrible .
I ordered the same shirt but a different colour from another supplier and you would have to say this looks like a very poor copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice clasic shirt, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovey shirt takes me back to my youth and is of very good quality for the money which was goodvalue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rel Excellent material, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab service, high quality product, fits great, would definitely buy this product again, excellent quality excellent pure cotton for nearly fraction of the price
Very soft to touch and looks great on, a great quality item for a very good reasonable price
What i don't understand why the discontinued that Oxford Eton Line shirt ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shirt, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well made shirt from ben sherman and a great choice of colours . I want to order another two colours in the near future and i think amazon always gives a super fast delivery at a reasonable price .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars However the quality was very good. I returned the item no problem and was ..., 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately the item did not fit. I ordered it too big, However the quality was very good.I returned the item no problem and was refunded quite promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shirt, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely shirt and washes well , good value for money, but the sizing has changed so its a bit big washed twicee a dnd colour seems to be holding and not fading .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Shirt, 1 Jun. 2013
By 
G. Lowe "gaztoo" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had one of these in black and was very happy with it I treated myself to another one, good make and well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. J. P. Page (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
works fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews