Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Breakbot
The first DJ set I ever went to was a Breakbot DJ set. I was 21 and going to that set changed my perspective on music so much.

This album is revolutionary in ways of its own. Bringing back 80's funk sounds with smooth synths and vocals to die for.

It came with a CD which is a big plus ! Recommended !
Published 1 month ago by Amin Arif Hassan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Listened to his work on sound cloud & thought it was amazing. Expected this was going to be exactly the same stuff, but it wasn't quite. Disco funk feel about it. Maybe a few more plays.
Published 15 months ago by Mr. L. A. Manning


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Breakbot, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Your Side [VINYL] (Vinyl)
The first DJ set I ever went to was a Breakbot DJ set. I was 21 and going to that set changed my perspective on music so much.

This album is revolutionary in ways of its own. Bringing back 80's funk sounds with smooth synths and vocals to die for.

It came with a CD which is a big plus ! Recommended !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool, funky pop music, 31 Aug 2013
By 
P. Barnfather (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Your Side (MP3 Download)
Lots of obvious influences in this album: Daft Punk, Michael Jackson, Prince. All in a good way - this album is packed full of strong tunes with some great production. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Why is this guy not huge?, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Your Side (Audio CD)
Found this album recently and thought I had to buy it. One of the best Albums I've heard for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Summer Sounds, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Your Side (Audio CD)
A cracking album for bopping away to at home or away. Jaw-dropping hooks and funky beats make this album a must-have for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Summer loving, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Your Side (Audio CD)
I bought this album on the amazon recommends system so i really had no idea what was coming to me.
I woke up on one of these freezing summer mornings the sky grey and the rain had started before i got to the end of my road HMMPH!

So I popped the album in my stereo to for something a little different, and how different to my day this was! Influence wise i would say MJ the BeeGees and d'punk (discovery) went clubbing somewhere in the 70's. Very well produced, fun loving and smile inducing. This album turned a cold English morning into a bright Californian afternoon.

So i recommend getting a little vitam d courtesy of breakbot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 26 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Your Side (Audio CD)
Listened to his work on sound cloud & thought it was amazing. Expected this was going to be exactly the same stuff, but it wasn't quite. Disco funk feel about it. Maybe a few more plays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melts in your ears not in your hands....., 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: By Your Side (Audio CD)
Why are you reading the reviews? just buy the album! it is completely awesome - smooth, funky coolness that is perfect for any occasion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars and I've not even bought it yet!, 30 Oct 2012
This review is from: By Your Side (Audio CD)
I have this on my Christmas wish list - on CD. Most music these days I just download on MP3 but this is a precious album I want to own both physically and musically.

Listened to all the tracks on Ed Bangers Youtube channel and can confirm theres not one duff track on here. A must buy for anyone who like funk/disco with a modern twist.

This album is so diverse and the influences are easy to spot. From Michael Jackson to Supertramp to Daft Punk all lovingly crafted with superb production, wrapped up with 'The French Touch'

Its a feel good album, usually you buy an album and like maybe 3 or 4 tracks on it; sometimes cheaper to download those individual tracks but this album is so complete it'd be a sin to split them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6d92fa8)

This product

By Your Side [VINYL]
By Your Side [VINYL] by Breakbot (Vinyl - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews