Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This wheel is excellent! it is a little on the pricey side but so far has worked with every single racing game I have! f1 2011 and 2012 works, burnout paradise works, f1 race stars works, sonic & sega all stars racing works, modnation racers works, dirt 3 works, gran turismo works, need for speed most wanted works, and a lot more in my collection all work, I haven't found...
Published on 10 Nov 2012 by gomersoul

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad But Not Brilliant
I bought this specifically to use with a motorcycle racing game of some kind, bought SBK GENERATIONS in the end. Very easy to use, just insert a move controller into the device and turn on your ps3. Start the game up, I went to the options menu and configured the right throttle grip of the controller as the accelerator ( throttle ) and that was it, the other buttons like...
Published 19 months ago by Daz Edwards


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3) (Accessory)
This wheel is excellent! it is a little on the pricey side but so far has worked with every single racing game I have! f1 2011 and 2012 works, burnout paradise works, f1 race stars works, sonic & sega all stars racing works, modnation racers works, dirt 3 works, gran turismo works, need for speed most wanted works, and a lot more in my collection all work, I haven't found a racing game yet that this wheel doesn't work on...
It doesn't need the eye camera to use as the sphere is not lit in use, but does need the move controller (sold seperately), fits snugly, is easy to use once you're used to it, it turns every game into a more realistic experience. The paddle gear shifts are excellent on F1 games.
It's worth noting that this does not need batteries as it runs on the power of the move controller, also on some games you need to change it to be controller 1 instead of the default 6 which is easy to do anyway. I just wished they'd brought this out sooner...
I am lucky enough to have 2 and me and my son play f1 all stars on split screen, which blows mario kart on the wii way out of the water for graphics, accuracy and fun! I know people will say a proper racing wheel is better but this supports way more games, doesn't need a table to sit on or pedals or a racing seat. excellent family friendly peripheral... thank you SONY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Awesome!, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3) (Accessory)
Sorry for the cheesy title... but they really are.
Price is still a bit high, but the fun factor is worth it.
Little Big Planet Karting and Burnout both felt so fun using the wheel (change your wheel to controller 1 to make Burnout work).
Just started Need For Speed Most Wanted with it and it's a blast - the light even flashes reb/blue when the police are chasing you.
Great product, great fun, build quality is amazing. If it was just a little cheaper I would say it's a must buy - but then again some fixed wheels I've used don't feel as good or have as much rumble.
Don't forget it should work on PS4 as well (Orignal Move Controllers are supported on PS4).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Had heard nothing about this!, 14 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. M. Dickson "MD" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3) (Accessory)
Popped up in a random Youtube search, otherwise I would never have known this existed!

It's a pretty good attempt at a steering wheel. Works extremely in Gran Turismo 5, works ok in F1 2012 but that's purely down to the fact the game doesn't have the ability to alter the steering sensitivity (like in GT5) so there's a bit of a deadzone on initial movement. Otherwise, it's fun to use once you get used to the throttle controls. The paddle shift gears maybe could've been a bit bigger but it's no biggie. There's hardly any lag between turning the wheel and the in-game steering.

Ok, so it's never going to match the control offered by a wheel and pedals but if like me you don't have a desk to attach a wheel to, then this is definitely worth purchasing. As other reviewers say, you only need the Move for this, the webcam isn't required (I bought a second Move controller from a second hand shop for £19...just sharing the tip!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad But Not Brilliant, 25 May 2013
By 
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3) (Accessory)
I bought this specifically to use with a motorcycle racing game of some kind, bought SBK GENERATIONS in the end. Very easy to use, just insert a move controller into the device and turn on your ps3. Start the game up, I went to the options menu and configured the right throttle grip of the controller as the accelerator ( throttle ) and that was it, the other buttons like L1 and R1 etc were already assigned as brake etc.....no clutch lever unfortunately but hey, you cant have it all can you ??

The twist throttle works surprisingly well and the bike leans well when you lean the controller left or right with gradual increments of lean the further you tip it. It does take some getting used to and you have to concentrate with leaning and using the throttle at the same time. I am a motorcyclist and own a Suzuki GSX-R 1000 K7 and thought I would find this a cinch, it doesnt really feel that realistic if Im honest but is good fun nonetheless and with practice will add to the realism I guess.

Not bad for the money and I nearly forgot to mention, it doesn't really make your arms ache as I thought it might. Concentration is the key to staying on the track with this. Not a definitive purchase but if you have a spare £30 sovs knocking around it's a bit of added fun for yer ps3 biking games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy for all racers, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3) (Accessory)
PS MOVE WHEEL
Excellent product, Bettered all best times on GT5, Also compatible with numerous driving games. This for me makes the move controller control !1111
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant accessory, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3) (Accessory)
I purchased this item as a gift for my grandson - he uses it everyday and thinks it's brilliant. Only downside is he is now unbeatable and grandad can't match his skills anymore!.
Trevor, Stagsden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product!, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3) (Accessory)
Purchased this for my boyfriend, was well packaged, came on time. the item is original, i am usually sceptical when I see items for such a reasonable price. will definitely order from this seller again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Steering Wheel, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3) (Accessory)
Fab for our race games and easy for the kids to use. My Husband was very impressed and we all found it a very useful addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dosnt work very well, 24 May 2014
By 
Mr. A. Hume "andy" (warks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3) (Accessory)
wheel is too big an awkward to turn. most games like gt6 and gt5 do not recognise it as a wheel, so although it does work, it's movements are not matched by the movement of the in game steering wheel, the triggers are not very good as they are too soft press and the motorbike throttle often twists while you corner this throws your car off the track (VERY ANNOYING) In summary, Yes it works, but no, it's not good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3) (Accessory)
Alittle difficult to master but well worth the effort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3)
Sony PlayStation 3 Move Racing Wheel (PS3) by Sony Computer Entertainment UK (PlayStation 3)
£10.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews