Customer Reviews


286 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (77)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Great product and great price. Exactly what it says on the tin really! It's great that there are several protectors as sometimes they can be awkward to put on the screen... One tip I've heard of though, is line up the protector on the screen, and when you are happy with the position then place some masking tape down one side. Then lift the cover (like a page in a book),...
Published 24 months ago by jimbo__1

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
A bit of a fiddle to put on but it does the job. Make sure your screen is very clean before attaching
Published 9 months ago by Alasdair Grant


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 24 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOFRED® 6 Pack Screen Protector Value Pack For Nexus 7 Tablet with Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Great product and great price. Exactly what it says on the tin really! It's great that there are several protectors as sometimes they can be awkward to put on the screen... One tip I've heard of though, is line up the protector on the screen, and when you are happy with the position then place some masking tape down one side. Then lift the cover (like a page in a book), and remove the backing and slowly lower. Decreases risk of bubbles or misalignment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protect and survive, 15 July 2013
By 
Crookedmouth ":-/" (As seen on iPlayer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOFRED® 6 Pack Screen Protector Value Pack For Nexus 7 Tablet with Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
First off, some tablet cases come with a screen protector film thrown in, so read the spec very carefully before you buy this. That said, applying the film can be a bit tricky and I wasted my "free" protector by getting a little dust under the film, leaving me with a couple of bubbles that I couldn't shift. So, buying this pack of six turned out to be a wise move - in fact I lost the first one out the pack the same way as the free one.

The protectors come with an anti-static cleaning cloth and an application card that you use to smooth out the bubbles after the film has been laid. The procedure is as follows:

1. Clean the tablet's screen with the cloth. The cloth is ridiculously small, but nevertheless useable and it's worth taking your time at this point, checking the screen in good light and from various angles to make sure it is free of smears and dust.

2. Pop out the blank from the camera lens hole in the film you're going to use. this avoids the possibility that the blank will detach and slip under the film as you apply it - something that happened to me on the first go.

3. Using the red tab, peel the first centimetre or so of the film's backing away and position the free, short edge of the film onto the tablet screen. The film is very slightly undersized so don't try and get it perfectly flush with the screen edge.

4. Peel the rest of the backing film away from under the protector. Don't worry too much about bubbles - they can be removed next.

5. Once the backing is removed, use the card to firmly scrape/push any bubbles from the middle of the protector out to it's edge and they will disappear. I found that a credit card did the job better than the supplied smoother. DO NOT REMOVE THE FRONT FILM UNTIL YOU HAVE DONE THIS. The front film prevents the protector from getting scratched by the card during the smoothing process..

6. Remove the front film by peeling it away using the green tab.This may cause a few bubbles to return, so be careful and smooth them away with the cloth, not the card.

The Nexus 7 may not be the most expensive tablet on the market, but it's still worth looking after it and this film is all you need to protect its screen from scratches. It does this very well, while not hindering the touch-screen's operation in any way.

Essential kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good screen protector for the Nexus 7, 7 Aug 2012
This review is from: MOFRED® 6 Pack Screen Protector Value Pack For Nexus 7 Tablet with Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Perfect for the Nexus 7. The size is just right and it fits as expected on the screen. Also I was unlucky enough to get a scratch on my screen soon after I bought it, but this screen protector hides it like it was never there. I've ordered more for friends so I strongly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says...duh !!!, 8 Aug 2012
By 
Colin Northover "the.masked.man" (somewhere in the united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOFRED® 6 Pack Screen Protector Value Pack For Nexus 7 Tablet with Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Just bought a spanking new Nexus 7 and as I didn't want a screen full of my dirty fingerprints all over it so I started looking for a screen protector..saw this one looked o.k so I bought it. It comes with screen cleaner and smoothing...thingy!! and of course the screen protectors. I found it easy to use and with a little bit of care and patience it applied perfectly. So basically it does what it says on the tin. So stop reading this and go buy one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Screen protectors, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOFRED® 6 Pack Screen Protector Value Pack For Nexus 7 Tablet with Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Good value pack with six protectors. Well worth the money. And still five more to use later on!!!! Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it before you get your brand new Nexus 7, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOFRED® 6 Pack Screen Protector Value Pack For Nexus 7 Tablet with Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
You must buy it before or at the same time you're buying your Nexus 7. It is really easy to apply and it does what it says. Perfectly protects my little android...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value protectors for the nexus 7, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOFRED® 6 Pack Screen Protector Value Pack For Nexus 7 Tablet with Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Good value double peel type protector - If you have applied this type before you will have no trouble with these.
Tip from me - I always apply them working on a slightly damp (and clean!) kitchen table whilst the room is nice and cool. This seems to help stop any dust or fluff from being too troublesome. Use the bottom layer you are peeling away to act as a 'static mop' while you apply to the screen.

Seem to fit quite well for an early production run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 14 Oct 2013
By 
Alasdair Grant (Barnet, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOFRED® 6 Pack Screen Protector Value Pack For Nexus 7 Tablet with Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
A bit of a fiddle to put on but it does the job. Make sure your screen is very clean before attaching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value!!, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOFRED® 6 Pack Screen Protector Value Pack For Nexus 7 Tablet with Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
i was a little suspect about buying protectors online as i heard that they can be a pain and what ever however these are fantastic. fitted the nexus really well. and yes there are 6 in a pack. i used 3 to get it right. however in a shop u might pay £15 for 1 which u will probably mess up. however don't bother with express delivery. i order something else not with express del;ivery and they both arrived on the same day in different packages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 28 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MOFRED® 6 Pack Screen Protector Value Pack For Nexus 7 Tablet with Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Electronics)
Good value for money. Package includes 6 x screen protectors especially for Nexus 7 plus a cloth that allows you to clean the screen before applying.

Fits the Nexus 7 perfectly; no complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews