Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definitely recommend
i bought these for a small collection of pin badges that i wear on the strap of my bag. they kept getting knocked off and then id lose them or the backs, so i thought it was worth trying these.
they really work. they fit perfectly on all my badges, and are very easy to fit (im disabled and have difficulty with dexterity, but even i could do it). once tightened with...
Published 1 month ago by C. Keating

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars avoid thunder flash at all cost
would love to give a review. This company took my money but never sent my item....avoid these people. lucky my order was for only a small amount...talk about ripped off. I emailed thunder flash and they never even replied...avoid this company at all costs.
Published 16 months ago by david shaun fryer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definitely recommend, 25 July 2014
By 
C. Keating "Tilly" (south england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Brooch Pin Saver Barrel Locks - bike scooter rally badge etc.
i bought these for a small collection of pin badges that i wear on the strap of my bag. they kept getting knocked off and then id lose them or the backs, so i thought it was worth trying these.
they really work. they fit perfectly on all my badges, and are very easy to fit (im disabled and have difficulty with dexterity, but even i could do it). once tightened with the tool provided they stay in place and the badges dont get knocked off even when you are quite rough or vigorous with the material they are on. ive not lost a badge since i bought these.
i was worried that they'd be quite bulky, but they are not at all. they take up less space than the ordinary badge backs in terms of width and they are roughly the same depth so are just as easy to accommodate as the original backs.
they are a little more expensive than i would like (i would like the option of having these supplied with the badges instead of the original backs) but work out far cheaper than replacing the lost badges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pin Barrel Locks, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Simon Reeves (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Brooch Pin Saver Barrel Locks - bike scooter rally badge etc.
I have been looking for barrel locks that are not 10mm long these are only 5mm and are perfect for adding pins to bags without getting caught
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep the un-replaceable pin !, 26 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Brooch Pin Saver Barrel Locks - bike scooter rally badge etc.
These are a must have for that un-replaceable pin . One moment that badge is "two a penny" on a bike stall - next - ya won't find em again for love nor etc . These will save ya " cryin in your beer!" Nicely machined with a key . Possibly I might use a small washer if the material the pin is on can't be trusted not to pull thru !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONE HAPPY HUBBY, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Brooch Pin Saver Barrel Locks - bike scooter rally badge etc.
Bought these pins for my husbands pin collection.He was thrilled to bits.No more lost pins from his collection which he has been saving for many years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, and unlike some others, they are ready-assembled!, 9 Aug 2014
By 
S W (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Brooch Pin Saver Barrel Locks - bike scooter rally badge etc.
These are a great idea - they should be supplied as standard with any pin badges, instead of those ineffective butterfly backs.

An added bonus - the last lot I ordered (from a different supplier) were "self-assembly" - in other words, the grub screws were SEPARATE from the barrels, so I had to insert them into the barrels before I could use them - they are tiny, so this was slightly awkward/fiddly for me, but not impossible.
I was therefore quite pleased to find that this supplier had already put the grub screws into the barrels, so that all I needed to do was fit the whole thing, using the key provided. All right, that's not particularly exciting information, but it was definitely a lot more convenient for me, so I'll be ordering my next lot here too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: 10 Brooch Pin Saver Barrel Locks - bike scooter rally badge etc.
Amazing! These have saved my precious pins from getting lost. Love love love love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Brooch Pin Saver Barrel Locks - bike scooter rally badge etc.
Excellent service and a great product for keeping your badges securely on your jacket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Brooch Pin Saver Barrel Locks - bike scooter rally badge etc.
Goods as described & expected. No problems with delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect answer to not loosing those pins, 19 Jun 2014
This review is from: 10 Brooch Pin Saver Barrel Locks - bike scooter rally badge etc.
I was searching through different pins and wondering how can I not loose precious pins like Poppy etc of your coat. I tried superglue on the backs to try and ended up more on me and still lost them. This is the perfect solution as you never find a biker loose his badges. No more worries they are now on and secure and so glad I found the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10 brooch pin saver barrel locks, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Brooch Pin Saver Barrel Locks - bike scooter rally badge etc.
Essential purchase for all rally badge wearers, quality product at a great price. used for over a month now and still secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews