Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Book!
This book is a must have if you are thinking of keeping plants in your aquarium.

A detailed description of the best plants with colour photos.

It tells you all you need to know, giving a guide to nutrients needed - whether CO2 is needed etc. If like me you don't want to go down the CO2 route it is easy to pick a good few plants where CO2 isn't really...
Published on 24 Aug. 2010 by Amanda

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty brief on the areas that matter
This isn't a bad book but it really is pretty brief on the areas that matter: individual plants rather than all the filler stuff that is only gonna be useful to absolute beginners. I'm sure there's room in the market for a way more comprehensive tomb featuring more plants and detail. The pictures are nice enough and the design is neat. Just lacked completely the depth I...
Published 9 months ago by Dave C


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Book!, 24 Aug. 2010
By 
Amanda (Diss, Norfolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This book is a must have if you are thinking of keeping plants in your aquarium.

A detailed description of the best plants with colour photos.

It tells you all you need to know, giving a guide to nutrients needed - whether CO2 is needed etc. If like me you don't want to go down the CO2 route it is easy to pick a good few plants where CO2 isn't really necessary! A good guide to whether the plans are hardy, easy to keep or maybe for the more experienced!

A good book for your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review, 16 Dec. 2010
Not a dictionary of all aquarium plants but pretty much covers the basics and a bit more. Good pics and descriptions of plants and importantly details of the ones usually sold for aquariums but are unsuitable. Good size for the pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty brief on the areas that matter, 28 Aug. 2014
By 
Dave C "Condyk" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This isn't a bad book but it really is pretty brief on the areas that matter: individual plants rather than all the filler stuff that is only gonna be useful to absolute beginners. I'm sure there's room in the market for a way more comprehensive tomb featuring more plants and detail. The pictures are nice enough and the design is neat. Just lacked completely the depth I was looking for. I'd say over-priced, Ok for beginners wanting to learn about plants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just what was required, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If like me you have tried growing plants but just bought plants that looked good then was disappointed when they died. This book gives you all info required. Will use this as my general ref book and send all my old plant books to charity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book review, 19 Jun. 2009
By 
Mr. M. A. J. Booth "M.BOOTH" (devon eng) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this boook is a must buy for your knowledge on these aquatic plants it has so many plant species and a section on plants that you can but but are not recomended.its full of photos and it explains in basic terms the plant requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok., 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are looking for some information about aquatic plants you will find it in this book.
I know better books about plants so 4 stars only. However you shouldn't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful guide on aquarium. Highly recommneded., 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well illustrated and very informative book on all aspects aquarium plants from which all tropical fish hobbyists would benefit when thinking of which plants to keep in their aquarium.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for information, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Best Aquarium Plants (Adventurous Aquarist Guide) (Kindle Edition)
This book is good for getting to the roots of your problems when planting a aquarium it gives you all the information you need ,from your water to your substrates and using CO2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good book!, 18 Jun. 2011
By 
Max Bednarski "Max Stanley" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have 5 aquariums at home and it's my hobby for years.. and this book .. even after many years of experience answered me many questions.
I am today a big fan of Amano Takashi's work... (not the author of this book) but it does explain well a lot about aquarium plants.. and I would def be happy to exchange experiences with people who love this hobby and happy to read any suggestions about great books.
I think you will like this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 5 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent book...great pictures all plants well described a lot of other information given regarding plant requirements, light, ph, co2. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews