Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars30
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.79
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2015
I really enjoyes this trip down memory lane. A humerous and at times a laugh out loud easy read. James Herriot has a keen eye on human and animal life and blends them together and creates a heart warming story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
Always enjoy his anecdotes of a vet's life, and particularly this one of his RAF training and helping out on a farm, where his veterinary knowledge unexpectedly came in very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I am Scottish and a lot of my family are from Yorkshire and I read these book when I was younger. It was great to revisit them now. A very entertaining read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
A talking book that is read in a manner that is both relaxing and entertaining. If you enjoy James Herriot then there is no reason why you'll not enjoy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
Another cracker from James Herriot. He manages to swing from a sad story to a happy one with ease and his description of life in the RAF is greeat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
I love reading these books. As usual full of humorous tales of times in the Yorkshire dales as a vet. I enjoyed it as much as the others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was very funny and had me gripped from the first page. I would thoroughly recommend it as a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
A very good read. Hope the next one is as good , looking forward to it once I started I could not put it down
,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Easy reading from the master writer of veterinary stories, brings Yorkshire country life to the fore once again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
Good book. I am working my way through the whole series and thoroughly enjoying it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)