Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb German Type Wine
If you like German style wines then, especially for the price, this product is unbeatable. The quantity of sugar added after fermentation will dictate what level of sweetness you would like. The instructions suggest 750g for a medium sweet. I think that this produces a sweetness more like an Auslese. They suggest 1500g for a sweet wine. This would, I think produce...
Published 3 months ago by Tim Newell

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kit fine but no instructions.
Kit seems fine as far as it goes but I was expecting more by way of instructions for making the mead . The kit comes in a small poly bag and each sachet has vague sentence with roughly when it should be added but as a complete novice I am a bit perplexed.
Published 7 months ago by M. Mcseveney


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kit fine but no instructions., 3 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kit seems fine as far as it goes but I was expecting more by way of instructions for making the mead . The kit comes in a small poly bag and each sachet has vague sentence with roughly when it should be added but as a complete novice I am a bit perplexed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb German Type Wine, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Dried Grape Powder White Wine Kit - Makes 30 x 750 ml (26.4 UK fl. oz.) Bottles (Grocery)
If you like German style wines then, especially for the price, this product is unbeatable. The quantity of sugar added after fermentation will dictate what level of sweetness you would like. The instructions suggest 750g for a medium sweet. I think that this produces a sweetness more like an Auslese. They suggest 1500g for a sweet wine. This would, I think produce something like an icewein, or pudding wine. Far too sweet for us. We have brewed several batches now and would suggest adding 500g of sugar. This produces, to us, more of a riesling sweetness.
The final product is a wonderful golden wine, superb when chilled well. Easy to follow instructions and everything in the box you need (except water and sugar of course). Fermenting times vary depending on ambient temperature but we have produced finished bottles within 15 days! 3 weeks has been the longest.
I was very sceptical about powdered grape, but it really is wonderful and if you like German style whites this is for you. I believe Prestige may be bringing out a red..... put me at the front of the queue to try this!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a birthday present for family member. He'd already received a wine making kit for his main present but had no ingredients. He was delighted with this. Arrived promptly, in time for birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars red wine, 30 Mar 2014
By 
David A. Curt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A smooth and easy drinking wine, and I will buy again. The kit took only ten days to ferment and two days to clear,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 12 July 2014
By 
S. P. Cooper (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
avertisdas a kit for making mead no honey just a load of chemicals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cheap but bland., 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Dried Grape Powder White Wine Kit - Makes 30 x 750 ml (26.4 UK fl. oz.) Bottles (Grocery)
the wine kit is very cheap but when made up the taste is so so but if that is what anyone wants this is the kit for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HOME BREW, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I buy this product regularly,it produces about 27 bottles on average of GOOD QUALITY MERLOT. Best when bottled and left for couple of weeks, then smooth and moreish, excellent value and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap wine, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Dried Grape Powder White Wine Kit - Makes 30 x 750 ml (26.4 UK fl. oz.) Bottles (Grocery)
Chose this product as it was cheap and under 10 day completion. Not bad value although have tasted better and feedback is varied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Riesling bargain!, 20 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Dried Grape Powder White Wine Kit - Makes 30 x 750 ml (26.4 UK fl. oz.) Bottles (Grocery)
A Riesling type wine, not my usual type of wine kit, but turned out a half decent tipple.
I only used 300g of sugar to back sweeten instead of the 750g they advise.
Bargain 27 bottles for £12.50!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home Wine Making kit. Conccentrate, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a present and it was found to be just what the doctor orderd Top Marks would buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews