Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warmth in the wilderness, 6 Dec. 2012
By 
Ian Devlin "ilikerock" (Glasgow UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD] (DVD)
You could get mad when life hands you lemons. I, in fact, do on the thankfully few occasions this has happened to me personally. Jason Becker probably did too. But his supply of lemonade shows no sign of running low. This is a truly uplifting, heart-warming documentary about one of the most razor-sharp guitar virtuosos there will ever be. He SHOULD have been as big (bigger?!) than Vai or Paul Gilbert, but his talents were cruelly robbed way, way, way too early on by the onset of crippling ALS. Parts of the DVD made me want to cry before I remembered how Jason doesn't waste his time weeping. He's incredible. Great, great DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spell binding, 9 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD] (DVD)
There are few words,if any,that i can add to the other reviews....but here's goes!! Regardless of your tastes in music,you have to see this film. Jason becker is a extraordinary human being blessed with an unbelievable talent,driven by a desire to develop his technique,focused on making his dreams come true...struck down by a devastating terminal illness. This film doesn't wallow in self pity,of how jason should be considered a great,it just enhances his reputation as a truly unique human being and musician. The fact he continues to create music defies belief and the love of those close to him emphasises what love can do!! This film highlights that life can be an absolute bastard to people who dont deserve it....but even when this happens,hope never dies!! A very touching documentary that not only drags you in but will also leave you blown away. This is a must see film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A film about love, 9 Jan. 2013
By 
A. Turgay "PunkFather" (istanbul, TURKEY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD] (DVD)
It is not a film about music or a genius guitar player, but it is all about love and caring. But the story is belong to a very talented one, whom most of all who grew up in the eightees into music know very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must watch for fans and open minds, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD] (DVD)
Being a guitarist and a huge fan of all things shred I've been wanting to "see" Jason for a while now. This DVD is as amazing as the person it's about. A humbling and grounding watch this film follows the life of a prodigy through good times and bad , but always having a positive attitude and hope.
A must watch for any fan of guitar as well as anyone with an open mind willing to follow a remarkable man in his efforts to make music in the face of adversity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Awe inspiring testament to this man's courage bravery and strength. Fantastic film, 18 July 2013
By 
Gjs Davies "gawain" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD] (DVD)
An Awe inspiring beautifully made film that also serves as a tribute to a prodigy and musical genius, it really does make you feel humble, what a lovely human being with strength and courage beyond comprehension , but get the tissues ready it's so heartbreaking life is so unfair . Super fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jason Becker is a true hero, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD] (DVD)
Jason has been a idol of mine for a long time and I love his neo-classical shred playing and this film about his life was so inspiring for me to stay strong when life hits you with surprises he is a strong kind awesome person still making the best music I've ever heard :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truely inspirational!, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD] (DVD)
The story of Jason Becker is heart wrenching but truely inspirational! Watch it and you'll understand how incredible this man is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touching document, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD] (DVD)
The most touching document I`ve ever seen. This made me donate for a good cause...first time I did that in my life. Truly inspiring true life story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must watch movie, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD] (DVD)
Incredible story of a remarkable man, you would need a heart of stone not to be moved by the story of Jason Becker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life is beautiful..., 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD] (DVD)
... and cruel. Very bastard cruel. Every guitarist, no matter what genre(s) you think you play in, needs a copy of this film. Every musician needs a copy of this film. Laugh, cry, pick your jaw up off the floor, be amazed, be inspired. Support the heir apparent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD]
Jason Becker: Not Dead Yet [DVD] by Jesse Vile (DVD - 2012)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews