Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Series 3 is the best imo followed by the first
Series 3 is the best imo followed by the first. However, I really didn't rate the 2nd season. I just did t find it very funny and thought it was quite annoying.
Published 4 days ago by RH93

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed review
I wrote "mixed review" as it totally depends on the episode. Some of them are OK, some of them are too much. It is funny, but you know - American black humour is not for everyone. I like blackish humour, but it does not live up to my expectations especially after reading some reviews. So it is neither bad, nor great.
Published 14 months ago by Will


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Series 3 is the best imo followed by the first, 25 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Series 3 is the best imo followed by the first. However, I really didn't rate the 2nd season. I just did t find it very funny and thought it was quite annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius., 24 May 2014
By 
James (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbound and Down - Complete HBO Season 1-3 [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
Its hard to find this TV show in the UK, but on the recommendation of an American friend, I bought the blu-ray and it is one of the best shows I've seen in my life. Kenny Powers is the man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grrrrreat, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Blooming brilliant!

First series is good, second and third are brilliant,

A must watch for any comedy fans.

Top notch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this series to anyone with a sense of humour. It is hilarious. Danny McBride and all are excellent actors, their comic timing, perfect. Im just sorry they only made 3 seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great show, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbound and Down - Complete HBO Season 1-3 [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
this series was great i finished the 3 seasons in a day n a half it got me that hooked mcbride/best/hill and farrel have made this a great story. hope theres more to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very funny, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbound and Down - Complete HBO Season 1-3 [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
excellent value for money would def buy more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another genius HBO comedy, 21 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr W (Somewhere in England) - See all my reviews
I had to write a review about this brilliant comedy series from HBO. The studio that have given us other gems like curb your enthusiasm.
The story revolves around a character that is a former major league baseball player named Kenny Powers , played brilliantly by Danny mcbride, who suffers a major fall from grace , ending up teaching P.E at a school.

The comedy comes from the fish out of water scenario of a former pampered superstar with an enormous ego having a major fall from grace and having to work menial jobs intended for "ordinary" people like a teacher or later a car salesman. Some of the encounters along the way are comedy gold as Kenny struggles to adapt to living life like an everyday schmo .

The series is exec produced by Will ferrell who cameos as a car sales man that in later series turns into Kennys arch nemesis . What is great about Kenny is that he's not afraid to tell things as they are, few characters on tv are forthright regardless of the concequences, very much like Larry David in the aforementioned Curb your enthusiasm.

This boxset contains all episodes from the 1st 3 seasons, the 4th and final season is released to buy next year . My favourite season is the 1st as after that it loses a little of its shock value when Kenny goes to mexico. But if youve never seen an episode I wouldnt hold off from buying this as the price is well worth it. And you will likely find yourself dipping into it again & again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Let the boy watch..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eastbound and down, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eastbound and Down - Complete HBO Season 1-3 [Blu-ray] [2012] (Blu-ray)
I bought it as a present for my husband,wich he loves .And i watched it too Really funny Complete seat of eastbound and down!! Have to watch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
different, not family viewing but very funny, makes you feel sorry for the underdog, even though he is brash and rude
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eastbound and Down - Complete HBO Season 1-3 [Blu-ray] [2012]
£42.44
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews