Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great documentary, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
I am not American and not a big fan of American football at all (I don't really know much about it) but I still enjoy this movie very much.
This is more about team spirit, coaching and educating young mans than purely about football (but I guess the football fan will enjoy it even more). There is some truly beautiful scenes and you get attached to the characters and their story.

My only minor negative feedback is that there is not subtitles and because I am not a native english speaker, there was time when I was struggling to understand what was being said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 14 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
As big football fan I was really looking forward to this film and it did not disappoint , you find yourself admiring the head coach watching not only him coach but him bring the support for all the boys, you find yourself asking how does he put up with it all , and some of the characters in this team would test the patience of any human being, I loved the film and cannot recommend it enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even if you're not a fan of American Football see it!, 13 Jun 2014
By 
A. Grant "BigDogAl" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
A truly touching portrait of what it means to emerge from childhood into manhood. Several moments that had me in pieces as the protagonists discover what it is to grasp responsibilty and embrace the teamwork ethic. Coach Courtney should be a template for sports coaches who not only want to win and inspire but also want to nurture talent and inspire the will to work hard and understand what it is to sieze the moment in life that may never come around again. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Really enjoyable film. I particularly appreciated the view we had of the students lives and how they went on to greater things in life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 16 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Every now and then a documentary comes along which is almost flawless and stays with you for months afterwards. Personally I find American Football endlessly tiresome, but that is irrelevant to your enjoyment of this film.
It follows a dedicated football coach attempting both to bring out the best in his young players as well as keeping some of the moe troubled team members on the straight and narrow. There are many ups and downs and many life lessons learned but ultimately it leaves you uplifted and full of admiration for Bill Courtney.

I can't recommend this film enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Insight, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Glokta (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
A fantastic look into high school life for (american) football fans, the personal stories of those involved make this a must watch. A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 28 Jan 2014
By 
LaNina Huxley (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Sobbed and cheered them on from start to finish. Amazing. What a great man. We need more "coaches" in the lives of young people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly inspirational film............, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Great film, very well shot and the coach is a true American hero! I would recommend this to every person, not just lovers of NFL and sports films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh yes..., 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Terrific football movie showing what the great game is all about. Having bought and seen many of this genre, this by far is a firm favourite. Recieved as described and promptly too - no complaints, whatsoever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Documentary, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Truth of the American Dream from both sides of the glass ceiling. Very useful A level P.E. teaching aid for y12 &13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Undefeated [DVD]
Undefeated [DVD] by T.J. Martin (DVD - 2012)
£4.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews