Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fabulous!
Although this was expensive (nearly three times more than others!!!), what appealed to me where the windows, the extended mat, which doubles as a door, the proclaimed easy up action and the overall size.

I have not been disappointed! The easy up (and down) function works a treat, the windows are mosquito net allowing a through draft, the door can be half or...
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All Weather If there Is Only Ever Sunshine
I have used this tent a few times now for watching racing cars which pretty out in the open. In the dry I can't really fault the tent at all, it's very fast to put up and with a pic nic rug inside or a chair, pleasant to be in. With the guy lines out there has been no major problem in the wind either. The horror came when it rained. The window flaps are on the inside...
Published 7 months ago by MR DP CANN


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fabulous!, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Instant All-Weather Shelter Umbrella Tent (Sports)
Although this was expensive (nearly three times more than others!!!), what appealed to me where the windows, the extended mat, which doubles as a door, the proclaimed easy up action and the overall size.

I have not been disappointed! The easy up (and down) function works a treat, the windows are mosquito net allowing a through draft, the door can be half or fully closed and there is loads of room inside! Two adults and three kids, and still room for the belongings!

So far we have used it 35C (great shade!) and in a thunder & rainstorm. I will say the only 'problem' we have experienced is that the rain came into the shelter, because the 'curtain' is in the inside. Not a huge problem really.

This is the only tent that I know that fits back into it's carrybag!!! The 'up & down' function is soooooooooo easy and functionable it makes the hefty price easier to bear!

In essence, I thoroughly recommend this shelter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic piece of kit, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Instant All-Weather Shelter Umbrella Tent (Sports)
its so easy to erect and great for the beach, would have 5 stars if the stitching was better
the ground sheet is excellent. worth every penny wish i got the bigger one but this is a good size.
i would recommend this tent as it is very impressive, i watched people putting up flexible pole cheap tents with
a smile on my smug face !! it is so quick to set this little masterpiece up and just as easy to pack away, very light in weight
so your not busting a gut carting it around, i would say dont leave home without one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All Weather If there Is Only Ever Sunshine, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Instant All-Weather Shelter Umbrella Tent (Sports)
I have used this tent a few times now for watching racing cars which pretty out in the open. In the dry I can't really fault the tent at all, it's very fast to put up and with a pic nic rug inside or a chair, pleasant to be in. With the guy lines out there has been no major problem in the wind either. The horror came when it rained. The window flaps are on the inside and due to the stitching on top it leaks there too. Because of the tarpaulin floor you sit in a lake! Unless you are prepared to pay more and modify the tent yourself (since for a pop up shelter the price isn't too bad) then I'd look for another. I've bought a bit roll to duct tape to go over the seams over the top and for the windows tarpaulin on the outside. I've yet to try this mod out in the rain yet but I have faith.

The bag is also a bit on the weak side with the seams, you need a few more ties around the tent when folded to get it in the bag with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent.., 23 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Instant All-Weather Shelter Umbrella Tent (Sports)
very easy to fold ,, doing that what saying on the product details.. I love it, nice for a beach site..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Easy to set up but port rain/wind protection..., 25 Aug 2014
By 
G. Molnar "mgyozy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Instant All-Weather Shelter Umbrella Tent (Sports)
This is an easy-to-set-up, very practical but slightly heavy beach shelter. It pops up in seconds and relatively easy to fold it back in its case. It is also very spacious and my family of three fits in it nicely with a picnic bag and some other stuff.
The main reason for giving it 2 stars is the windows on the sides of the shelter. Those are completely useless when it is windy and rainy. They do not protect against the wind and the rain comes straight in and collects in the bottom. In UK weather conditions this shelter is close to useless on the beach as it does not provide protection from the elements (it does protect from the sun but we did not see much of that this summer!). If they redesigned the windows and made them wind/waterproof then it would be an excellent buy. Unfortunately, at its current form/design you would need to seal those windows to protect yourself from wind/rain. I expected better quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Instant All-Weather Shelter Umbrella Tent (Sports)
Bought this mainly as a beach shelter for our dog after an unsuccessful skirmish with a cheapo pop up effort which we could not fold up again despite our best efforts and it broke anyway. Although this was expensive in comparison it is effortless to put up and down, only requiring an extra hand to get it back into its bag. Very roomy, holds us, all our bits and pieces, cool box, etc and the dog, with ease. In fact we have even slept in it (on a warm beach in Greece) and the dog insisted on being inside as well. With pop up tents I think you get what you pay for. I would recommend this as a great beach shelter for families.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars replacement for very cheap beach shelter., 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Instant All-Weather Shelter Umbrella Tent (Sports)
This has been bought in advance for our caravan holiday next year. Have tried it in the garden very stiff to erect as new. Lovely size and strong enough to cope with beach wind with added sun UV protection and windows. Only disappointment was the bag. It is a very tight compact fit, two of the bag seams had split. No seam allowance to be re stitched. Very pleased with tent and had a spare bag at home to put it in, Not worth complaining otherwise would have given 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 3 Oct 2013
By 
Brenda Hill "Bren Hill" (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: XQ Max Instant All-Weather Shelter Umbrella Tent (Sports)
Easy to erect on the beach, love the way it clicks In to shape easily. Just as easy as an umbrella.
Very pleased with it.
It was an overcast day when we used it and breezy , but we used it on the Beach all day, and it kept us warm.
Thank you XQ Max
Brenda Hill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smuggest People on the Beach, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Instant All-Weather Shelter Umbrella Tent (Sports)
So much easier to put up and down than those types with poles.
Good size for our family of 5 - looked too big at home, but was fine on the beach.
Care needed when putting it away otherwise the bag stitching comes away.
Overall we are very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended for the money, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Instant All-Weather Shelter Umbrella Tent (Sports)
Amazing tent, very easy to put up and pack up. So much better than the ones you see people struggling to put rods through on the beach. Can highly recommend. I have knocked one star off because it can be a struggle to put it back into the bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews