Customer Reviews


412 Reviews
5 star:
 (285)
4 star:
 (91)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proof Of Innocence
This series must be read in order. The first book is Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes (Rose Gardner Mystery Book 1). This is the second book.

Rose is becoming who she was meant to be. She is learning to live for herself and by herself... Kind of. She has her dog Muffy and her boyfriend Joe visits. She still works at the DMV and still hates it.. Or should I say...
Published 8 months ago by Nocturnus

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This book is a load of old rubbish and the repeats of the words crappy doodles made me want to scream
I am now really browned off with all these free books, which then go on and on untll you end up having to purchase another five or 6 to find out what the outcome is and they end up costing more than a really well established authors books. This book is a load of old rubbish and the repeats of the words crappy doodles made me want to scream. will never read another free...
Published 8 months ago by wizzy


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proof Of Innocence, 30 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Twenty-Nine and a Half Reasons (Rose Gardner Mystery, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This series must be read in order. The first book is Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes (Rose Gardner Mystery Book 1). This is the second book.

Rose is becoming who she was meant to be. She is learning to live for herself and by herself... Kind of. She has her dog Muffy and her boyfriend Joe visits. She still works at the DMV and still hates it.. Or should I say she hates to more because her new boss is her worst evil coworker Suzanne! Suzanne is gonna KILL her when she finds out Rose spaced jury duty of all things and won't be able to make it into work today! It's just shaping up to be a bad day all around. Why do the Henryetta Police have against her exactly? She was found innocent of killing Momma after all! And why does she have to find trouble everywhere she goes now? She used to have such a calm life and be so boring. Rose can't stand for injustice though and feels she must always do the right thing so when her vision shows a murder and then she hears the murderer bragging about how he's going to get away with it ( in the men's bathroom of all places) Rose decides she will have to make sure justice is served by doing a bit of sleuthing herself... Guess she didn't learn her lesson last time!

Joe is an undercover state police officer. That means he has secrets. He loves Rose and wants her to be safe ... And yeah maybe he is a bit overprotective but who could blame him? Rose had been smack dab in the middle of his last investigation thanks to her visions. She has a penchant for getting herself into more trouble than anyone has a right to! Joe thinks the best solution is to move Rose in with him in Little Rock so he can keep an eye on her (and keep her out of trouble). How much trouble could she possibly get in if she know no one where she lives? Will he be able to convince her to move?

Violet is up to her old tricks. She is manipulating Rose and causing all sorts of havoc. Violet feels she knows what's best as she has more real world experience than Rose. She thinks Joe is no good and not good enough so she begins to try and find Rose a new boyfriend. Really maybe she's just unhappy with her own lot in life. Or is she jealous of Rose's opportunities?

This was an amazing read! Rose and Violet how so much as people in this book! I really enjoyed seeing that. The trouble Rose gets herself in is humorous and entertaining while being totally believable. There was a ton of mystery and loads of suspense to keep the story moving along at a brisk pace. The incidentals of real life included by the author makes for an incredibly immersive reading experience and of course there is another famous list! With a smidgen of romance and more thrills than chills this is fast shaping up to be my favorite amateur sleuthing series of all time! I can't wait to see what trouble Rose gets herself into in the next installment Thirty and a Half Excuses (Rose Gardner Mystery Book 3)!

***This series is suitable for adult readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful story with a mystery intertwined, 19 Jan. 2014
By 
Emma F (Ely, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty-Nine and a Half Reasons (Rose Gardner Mystery, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second story in the Rose Gardner series and it is just as good as the first. In this book we see rose and Joe`s relationship develop and whilst rose is on jury duty she ends up getting into more scrapes.
Now onto the third as I am officially addicted to Rose Gardner and antics!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty-Nine and a Half Reasons (Rose Gardner Mystery, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and could not put it down. I had to immendiately purchase the next one in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty-Nine and a Half Reasons (Rose Gardner Mystery, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This book was a follow on and was great. I enjoyed it and would recommend it if you've read the first Rose Gardner mystery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 22 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty-Nine and a Half Reasons (Rose Gardner Mystery, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
loving every bit of these books, they captivate your attention and you can't stop reading because you have to know what's going to happen next... on to the next one :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This book is a load of old rubbish and the repeats of the words crappy doodles made me want to scream, 3 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Twenty-Nine and a Half Reasons (Rose Gardner Mystery, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I am now really browned off with all these free books, which then go on and on untll you end up having to purchase another five or 6 to find out what the outcome is and they end up costing more than a really well established authors books. This book is a load of old rubbish and the repeats of the words crappy doodles made me want to scream. will never read another free book unless its a full story. One consolation to this book is that it was free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did not disappoint., 17 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Twenty-Nine and a Half Reasons (Rose Gardner Mystery, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
My second book in the series and I was not disappointed. The story continued at a good pace and maintained story line and style. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying the first two books, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty-Nine and a Half Reasons (Rose Gardner Mystery, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Very good didn't want to put it down look forward to the last one in the trilogy would set recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty-Nine and a Half Reasons (Rose Gardner Mystery, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, it made me laugh out loud, quite a light read but riveting all the same. I can't wait to read the third one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twenty-Nine and a Half Reasons (Rose Gardner Mystery, Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
It was ok, but disappointing after reading the first book. It's an easy read though just wasn't as good as 28 and a half wishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews